We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Florange...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful !”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is beautiful, there are many activities to do : swimming-pool, table football, pool, table tennis ...
The owner and his wife are very friendly and offer us many free services like
- welcome drinks
- transport from airport and return
- transport to commerces
- free dinner the last day

It's possible to pay to be driven to Athenes, or Sounio for example. (in a tour bus).

My best holidays for the moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool !
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HugoDespa...
Rennes
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A wonderful stay for us. Everything was really great, especially considering that a lot was done by the landowners to make things easier (picking us up from the airport, stopping to the groceries shop on the way to the villa, helping us getting bus to visit Athens, etc...).
The villa in itself is beautiful, to be honest the photos don't really do it justice, as we were all amazed by it at our arrival. Swimming pool, barbecue, ... we had everything promised.
The landowners are really friendly and do everything to make your stay memorable, it sure was for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa in general and landowners
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandre...
Rennes, France
1 review
“Huge, beautiful, friendly place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A group of friends and I recently rented this villa. We were about 20 people, needless to say we were scared that we would not have enough space for all of us to sleep comfortably ... But all those scary thoughts were gone as soon as we had a look at the huge house ! There's a ton of rooms, couches, and places to enjoy your hollidays available to you. The hosts Nikolas and Anna have been very helpful to us in any occasion they had, they picked us up from the airport, they have shown us the local stores and interesting places arround the villa aswell as answered any of our needs. The house honestly has everything you could ever want : big swimming pool, table tennis, snooker, baby foot, some bikes, nice views and a ton of palm trees ! The only downside in my mind is that the place is a bit isolated so you always need a car or a bus (if there are many of you) to go somewhere interesting. Luckily Nikolas and Anna can arrange bus location that can take you anywhere you want, you just need to plan it and let them know!
My friends and I had a very nice time overthere. I honestly think we could not have found a better villa to stay in. I will defenatly make sure I book this with some more friends next time I'll go back to Grece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Location, nothing is really close
Traveling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taliagw
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best vacations of our lives!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Vila Aventuro was everything we hoped it would be. The complex it fantastic, with all the necessities and facilities needed. The staff was amazing and we helped us with our every need. I extremely recommend Aventuro as a place of fun, sun and relaxation.

Thank you so much Anna & Nikolas for your care, passion and amazing spirit. It was lovely meeting you and I can't wait to see you again.

Talia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and out door grounds!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs B
Leiden, Netherlands
1 review
“All one can wish for, and more”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This villa and its garden are huge. Our group of nearly forty people could easily be accommodated in the house, with many large bedrooms (many of which are more like hotel suites, really), two enormous living rooms, a greatly equipped kitchen and a beautiful garden with a big swimming pool. Pictures cannot describe how beautiful the pool area looks. The palm trees and the many small siting areas near the swimming pool make you feel like you're on a tropical island.

Anna and Nikolas were friendly and very helpful. We had contact regularly prior to our visit, which was helpful. During our stay Anna showed us where to shop, made us breakfast, organised a great barbecue, was a great help around the house and yet gave us all the privacy we wanted.

This is a place I won't forget easily and I hope I'll return some day. Anna and Nikolas, thanks so much for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and pool area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camporum
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (a group of 39 Dutch students) stayed in Villa Aventuro during the second half of July. Even though we had some idea what to expect on the basis of the descriptions on the internet, seeing the villa in real life exceeded our expectations. This property truly is enormous. Common rooms include a ground floor and a first floor inside seating area, both of which can easily accommodate 50 people. The same goes for the swimming pool area, which offers a large number of seats alongside the palm trees and huge swimming pool.
The bedrooms leave nothing to be desired. Some of them were smaller hotel-style rooms, but others had their own spacious lounging area with couches, a sink and even larger-than-life flat screen televisions. All amenities mentioned on the website are there, and we had no problems storing food and drink and cooking for our group. There were a few very minor issues with the hot and cold water supply in some showers, and some of the refrigerators didn’t work, but overall this property is all one can wish for. The inside and outside area were kept tidy by two in-house housekeepers, which was a huge help for us.
The hosts, Nikolas and Anna, deserve a special mention for being so helpful. They picked us and our luggage up from the airport, showed us around in the area, gave us advice on day trips and arranged transport to Athens when we wanted to go on a daytrip. Anna really saved us when one of us had a medical problem and we, unable to speak a single word of Greek, didn’t know where to go. She even phoned her own doctor asking for advice. The hosts truly enjoyed caring for us.
We were sad to have to leave this place and its owners and would definitely recommend it to any large group looking for a place to stay in the Athens area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Dear gentlemen thank you so much for the opportunity to be your host we really enjoyed your groups company truly you were great guests, it was a pleasure watching your fun and social activities and we do hope we will see you again. kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing