We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Eden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anavyssos
Reviewed September 8, 2010

It was great. My wife and I had one of the best weeks in our lives. We'd been apart for four months so I might I might have written the same thing about another place but Eden Beach and Cape Sunio, Annavysos and the sea, the temple, were peaceful and rich. We were there just in time, early October (2007) when it was still warm but the season was ending. It wasn't fancy but that wasn't necessary. Being able to walk to the beach from the hotel and lie on the sun baked gravel away from the world was like a dream. We made our own resort but Eden Beach made it possible.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCrimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed with some sort of reward tickets for a week, paid 32 euro for a double a day included half-board, so I didn't expect much. Turnout it's slightly above my expectation, clean simple room with twin bedding, quite hard mattress, but I don't mind cause I went for the location. The bathroom was okay with bathtub, the position of shower a bit strange which kept flooding the floor. Cleaning done well, they came at near 2 p.m. everyday, and the lady was friendly. The beach is clean, one of the best in this area, paid 6 euro for 2 beach beds. Breakfast buffet & lunch menu were good.

Downsides:
1. There were 2 small insects(with dark body) near the door, we killed them with spray.
2. Having to climb up the hill everyday for food, fine for me, but might be a problem for disabled.
3. The beach is not sandy & quite crowded sometimes.
4. The pillows were very hard & smelly, but we bought our own pillows, so no problem.
5. The swimming pool was quite dirty
6. Internet not free, quite expensive, 10 euro

We would be back only if we got those tickets again. Probably not at its full price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yy715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed for three nights, and we not found what we expect.
No variety of food in restaurant.
Too expensive to stay in.
The good thing is the room is big enough, and comfortable sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulklur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at this supposedly 4 star hotel for 4 nights and its the worst mistake i have ever made!!. On the positive side the room was nice and we had sea views, Beach bar was ok and other than that i cant think of anything else. Bad points where to start... unfriendly male receptionist to the point of rude. Beach bar shut very early and there is no where else to go and i mean NOWHERE! 10Euro taxi ride to town and restaurants. Rules of hotel, were amazing..... Cant eat or drink any of your own food in the room. Must not use electricity points, make no noise dont dry beach towels or anything on the balcony bla bla bla. Breakfast was fun, they dont want you to make a mess of there table cloths so you must eat of a wooden tray (YES this is a 4 star hotel!) we only booked here as had trouble finding any other hotel in the area. if your stuck Alexander hotel is next door and a lot cheaper than this, alternatively plasa resort was beautiful but very expensive. If your going to Greece try and avoid this place, do an island you will enjoy it a hell of a lot more. Oh just before i go, the pool was out of action for a while, the pool bar was never open and the shop that is ment to be open till 6 closed around 4 if your lucky... but they do sell lovely shells and other bits of mechanise/tat though that are only realy good for filling up dustbins or asking someone to throw them at you as punishment for booking a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

The hotel is far from shops, clubs and best restaurants. Noise in corridor and rooms might be awaking you all the time, it's definitely not for sensitive ears. The bed is hard with quite uncomfortable pillows, I have seen blood at one of them, so hotel service is not it's best part for sure. The elevators are small and not comfortable if you have a lot of baggage. No porter in there, so you have to carry your baggage all by yourself, I have seen those even in 3 star hotels. The tracks around hotel are pebbly, beach is pebbly aswell, so you can find a better place to swim. Generally, it's worse than most of 4 star hotels I visited, but if you are not picky at all you might be ok with your stay in there.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank AthiniSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel was clean, secure, quiet and comfortable. It needs some TLC to be a real 4 stars but overall we liked it. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. We really enjoyed swimming in the ocean (and the pool). We had room 716 . Decent size . The usual greek hard bed , big bathroom, and nice views everywhere. The hotel entrance is not clearly announced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

After spending some days sight-seeing in Athens and island hopping I joined a friend at this resort before heading back to the US. We lounged for a few days in comfy chairs at the beach, had great swims and enjoyed good Greek white wine while watching the amazing sunsets. The rooms were just fine and the staff was very helpful. Having breakfast included made starting the day easy - no need to go anywhere for much of the time because the salads we had for lunch down at the beach daily were delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anavyssos
9.4 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
754 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sounio
341 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
302 reviews
12.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
10.2 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Resort

Address: Sounion Av., Anavyssos 190 13, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anavyssos
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amphitheatrically built in the middle of a pine tree forest offers: Season's restaurant, La Piscine restaurant, Beach snack bar, Boutique, Children's playground, Outdoor parking. Athens airport 25 km, Athens centre 47 km. In rooms: Satellite TV, mini bar, a/c, balcony, internet, safe. Leisure: Wind surfing, Water ski, mini golf, basketball, swimming pool, beach volley, tennis, basketball. Beach: Snack bar, changing cabins & showers, Sun beds & parasols. Eden Beach Resort Hotel is the ideal choice for all leisure, business and corporate travellers. The complex, ideally complementing its natural environment, consists of two 4-star hotel units, and 240 panoramically appointed hotel rooms. The hotel was renovated in 2004 and was an official member of the hospitality network of the Athens Olympic Games. It is fully equipped to and often holds international conferences and summits and can offer services for business events and meetings upon request. The beach area is totally renovated and awarded with blue flag! New restaurant by the beach with the famous chef Christoforos Peskias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Anavyssos
Eden Beach Anavyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing