We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flores

“Great place for a sunset, cocktails and food!”

Restaurante San Telmo
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Flores
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our little lovely cave made with love... Or visit our sunset terrace. There is a different and beautiful sunset every evening over Lake Peten Itza and the jungle. We offer a large range of foods, vegetarian and vegan plates available! We love to make everything from scratch. Also fresh delicious drinks, with an option for super-foods in your smoothie! Or cool off from the heat and choose from our range of ice-cream Sundae's.. :) If you love art and color, then our restaurant is perfect for you. Our restaurant is FULL of art from artists all over the world. We love to use recycled materials!
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We visited this place twice during our visit to Flores, vegeterian burger is really good and you get descent cocktail deals during happy hour! Sunset is beautiful from their rooftop terrace.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pijusk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Nice atmosphere and beautiful decor. Right on the lake with a nice view, friendly staff and cheap prices for happy hour!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alisonevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We arrived in Flores and were glad to find San Telmo. Service was unmistakingly good. We got our drinks before dinner. Apparently this is a very rare bird to spot on the Guatemalean territory. ;)
Music was nice and the atmosphere gave way to more drinks then we where planning on grabbing. We plan on coming back later today.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Stefanie1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

The food is super tasty, vibes are super chill and you get a beautiful view of the lake. You might be here for a while for the food takes a bit to arrive but it’s well worth the wait. The Pakoras are a really tasty veggie option and the Super Chicken Shawarma are a spicy treat you might want to try. Super recommend this place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NataliaS3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Great food, great place, beautiful and cozy. The service wasn't that fast but the food was great, they have vegetarian ad healthy options. Staff is super friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mariarq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante San Telmo also viewed

Flores, Peten Department
 
Flores, Peten Department
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to Restaurante San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing