We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved this place! I just got back a week ago. I joined my Mother on her trip to Guatemala. I surprised my Mother with a mini getaway to Tikal. I wanted to make sure we stayed at the best hotel in town, and we did! We stayed for 3 days. The staff was so nice, every single person from the driver who picked us up from the airport, to the bell man, and the Receptionist; they made sure we felt welcome. This place is a private Lagoon so there is peace of mind with safety. The cabins are spacious, with all the amenities you would find in a 5 star hotel. I loved the peace and quiet, definitely not a party hotel. All we could hear we're the birds, the wild, and nature. We took 2 on site tours (reservoir and monkey-boat tour)... We enjoyed them. The Concierge helped book a private tour to The National Tikal Park to explore the Mayan ruins/castles with a gentlemen, Jose. All of our guides were great. The food and drinks were yummy. The pool area is beautiful. The rain did not bother us at all because it rained in the late afternoon when we were taking our cat naps after our "exploring". Im so coming back with my husband next year! If you want an authentic Guatemalan experience with all the amenities, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Suites 15 and 16 are steps away from the Main building. This was convenient for us because my Mother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi Dora, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us here at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel. Our entire staff will surely hear from your comments so they can keep up the good work. We are looking forward on having you again with us with your husband. Please if there's anything else we can do for you let us know and it will be our pleasure to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    20
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
96
104
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from Peten, Guatemala. Excellent "jump off spot" for Tikal, etc. High end digs for sure as compared to surrounding options. Extra expense worth it in my opinion except for the food. I could name 5 restaurants in Antigua that were better and less expensive. I hesitate to even say that given how gracious, accommdating, and friendly these people were. My apologies. I know they have been in business about 9 months and food is probably the last thing to come up to standard. I would still recommend this property if staying in a unique, highly comfortable, clean, hotel is important. Best nights of rest on my entire trip to Guatemala covering a span of 10 days
Great for romantic couple or couples event or in my case, a family of 4 in one laguna side unit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Jim, thank you so much for your helpful review. We are glad to hear you had a good time with us. We hope we can serve you again soon. There´s no need to apologize for your comments they help us improve our service all the time. Hope you have wonderful memories too from our country. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Luxury boutique hotel, 5 * in the Peten jungle on a private lake with an island of howler monkeys. Beautifully done cabanas rooms reminiscent of a African hunting lodge. Perfect for a couple as base exploring the Tikal and other ruins. Very expensive tough for the area. Good food. Out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RVoswinckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response and comments. We hope we are able to serve you again in a near future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your hosts in Peten Guatemala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flores
5.3 mi away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
320 reviews
24.9 mi away
Jungle Lodge
Jungle Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tikal National Park
634 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Casona del Lago
Hotel Casona del Lago
#5 of 16 in Flores
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Lancha Lodge
La Lancha Lodge
#2 of 6 in Santa Elena
250 reviews
7.8 mi away
Camino Real Tikal
Camino Real Tikal
#1 of 6 in Santa Elena
350 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Amelia
Hotel Casa Amelia
#3 of 16 in Flores
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel

Property: Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Address: Laguna Quexil, Desarrollo de Tayasal | Peten, Flores 17001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAS LAGUNAS Boutique Hotel offers 19 comfortably equipped suites creating a perfect landscape around the main building overlooking Quexil Lagoon. LAS LAGUNAS Private Reserve blends a breeding facility of wildlife native species with eco adventure activities such as trekking, bird watching trails, kayaking and 4 x 4 ATV rides. LAS LAGUNAS team welcomes you to discover the experience of being pampered in the middle of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing