We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

La Danta Cafe y Restaurante
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Flores
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: La Danta very good food and friendly staff,the best coffee in the Flore Island. Paninis, Pastas, Fish, Crepps and smothies.
Flores, Guatemala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The La Danta is a good place to have a espresso or cappuccino on a lazy afternoon. The coffee is made by an state of the art coffe machine. If you ask them nicely they will make it a bit stronger for you. The best argument of the place however is its quietness, away from noisy multitudes....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food made with love what a great expirience/ excelente comida hecha con amor”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thanks to people in Cafe La Danta your food and service was absolutly great, 100% recommended.

Muchas gracias a todos en Cafe La Danta su comida y servicio fue exceletne, absolutamente recomendables.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flores overnight!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Took a flight to Flores from Guatemala city for an overnight and visit Tikal and was recommended to this place by our guide in Antigua.The service was great and the staff friendly but it was the food thar really made our night! The local fish from the lake right next to the restaurant (excellent views) was so delicious, pescado blanco I can recall it was called. Go to this retaurant if you are in Flores. You wont be dissappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flores, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food...”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had the chance of dropping by a little late in mid-week. The service and food was fine, and would greatly suggest stopping by. On that side of the island is nice to have a place with good food. However, since I think we dropped by a little late, the staff, which by the way was very good, starting to pack things away to end the work day, which made us eat a little faster than normal. looking forward to drop by for their desserts...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RudelAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I ate there last week and tried the garlic shrimp dish. I think it was called "camarones de ajillo" if I'm not mistaken. The food was good and the waiters provided good service, too. I would definitely eat there again and suggest it to others as well.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Danta Cafe y Restaurante also viewed

 
Flores, Peten Department
 
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to La Danta Cafe y Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing