We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vue excellente !!'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Casa del Lacandon
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Flores
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredAstere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose auderaman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Asegúrate de comprobar el agua que sale del grifo y en la ducha, en muchos casos no es suficiente pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasBevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Lago
Hotel Villa del Lago
#4 of 16 in Flores
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel
Green World Hotel
#10 of 16 in Flores
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flores de Peten
Hotel Flores de Peten
#16 of 16 in Flores
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casona del Lago
Hotel Casona del Lago
#5 of 16 in Flores
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jaguar Inn Santa Elena
0.2 mi away
Hostel Yaxha
Hostel Yaxha
#4 of 25 in Flores
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa del Lacandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa del Lacandon

Address: Calle Union, Flores 17001, Guatemala (Formerly Flores Waterfront Hotel Lacandon)
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Flores
Price Range: $22 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Casa del Lacandon 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this small waterfront hotel situated close to the island's town center. Stores, travel agencies, ATMs and restaurants are close. Our staff attends in English, German and Spanish. During check in our guests receive information about the hotel's rules/regulations, laundry service and things to do on the island like canoe/kayak rentals, the lake's rope swing and economic but good places to eat. We offer rooms for all budgets from dorm to private rooms with balcony, lake view and air condition. Our guests can also enjoy the sunset from our terrace while taking advantage of the hotel's free wifi access. All rooms have screened windows, incorporated bathrooms with a hot water shower and a toilet. Since the beginning of this year 2016 the establishment is undergoing a complete step by step renovation and various other improvements. We confirm reservations by email or phone.You are welcome to stay with us. We are looking forward to meeting you and try to make you have a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Casa del Lacandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing