We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than i expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada de Don Jose
Ranked #11 of 18 Flores B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed here the beginning of 2012 and to be honest when you pay 15us for a room you don't really expect much. Their rooms are clean and neat. The owners are super friendly. It's not loud and it has a great view. That's about all i can say about it. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all pretty nice some are a little smaller, but they are all clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

I went here not really knowing what to expect, and it wound up being awesome. When you first walk in it just looks like a little hotel, but then it opens up to a lovely patio with a great view of the lake. The rooms are super clean and the family that owns it is really friendly. There was some construction on the other side of the wall but there's not much you can do about that. All in all, It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broken8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Cafeybistro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No se hospeden en la habitación del tercer nivel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank licmagarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LiuliRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nekane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Thierry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel
Green World Hotel
#10 of 16 in Flores
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flores de Peten
Hotel Flores de Peten
#16 of 16 in Flores
22 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Margarita
Hotel Villa Margarita
#9 of 16 in Flores
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Lago
Hotel Villa del Lago
#4 of 16 in Flores
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Lacandon
0.2 mi away
Hostel Yaxha
Hostel Yaxha
#4 of 25 in Flores
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Don Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Don Jose

Address: Calle Fraternidad | Flores, Petén, Guatemala, Flores 17001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Flores
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the beautiful and tranquil Island of Flores, Petén. Here, both national and foreign visitors have the opportunity to enjoy restaurants, the night life, handicrafts stores, etc. They will also be able to contact local travel agencies to book tours to the different destinations of the Maya World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Posada de Don Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing