We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Restaurante La Luna
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Flores
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We both got he pasta carbonara as a treat to remind us of home comforts. We were not disappointed! The pasta was nicely cooked and the sauce was yum! Lots of bacon. And a free shot at the end!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    69
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jef-ind
Level Contributor
333 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“great choice”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I chose this restaurant during a brief overnight stay in Flores with my daughter after a tour of Tikal. We had lunch there the following day. It was not busy -- we were the only customers at about 1:00 pm, but it seems that everything was a bit slow during this time. The restaurant is a charming space on one of the main streets of Flores, just a block off the western lakefront. Service was excellent and attentive. Good menu in English (and a number of other languages). The menu was divided between a seemingly "normal" menu and "specialties." We ordered off the specialties menu -- beans with pork and chorizo, and a stewed pork ribs dish. Both were excellent. The pork ribs in both were stewed to perfection. They were served with a wonderful pickled vegetable assortment that added just the right amount of salty, spicy, and sour. Also served with nice rustic wheat bread, great for mopping up the sauces. Really a good meal at around $8-10 an entree, although a number of items on the "normal" menu were quite a bit more. Would definitely go back and strongly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food, recommended!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great atmosphere and very good food. Great service. The menu ranges from hamburger and pasta to Chilli relleno and local fish.

There are many places in Flores to hang out near the water front. La Luna is not one of them, so it has to compete by providing better food; and it does so very successfully.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful little surprise!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We came here for breakfast one day and loved it so much we came back again. The "mounted pancakes" (fried eggs over pancakes) were fantastic. Free wifi and a beautiful view of the lake were a great bonus!

Highly recomended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was eating fish twice in this restaurant. Salomon the first day and Robalo the second day. In my point of view the restaurant made a good job. I received a little more than expected withe the food. The staff was friendly and service minded.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan-OlofO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Luna also viewed

 
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to Restaurante La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing