We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average but good value for a couple.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mesa de Los Mayas
Ranked #12 of 15 Flores B&B and Inns
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average but good value for a couple.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

most other hotels in flores have similar rates but with smaller rooms. ours was adequate for two nights, good shared balconies. great location right by travel agencies. the restaurant was recommended by locals we spoke to (who worked for other business owners!) the local dish - white fush/ pescado blanco was great and though expensive in relation to other local foods in the region, generous portion for a "small", very delicious. arrive early though, this unassuming restsurant does not advertise like other local restaurants but gets packed by 6.30! hotel staff a little scatterbrained- they lost our reservation...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weirdfish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one night in Flores, and arrived in the peak of low season with very few people in the whole area of town. We easily booked a room at Hotel Mesa de los Mayas and appeared to be the only people staying there. Per other reviewers, "you get what you pay for." It's affordable and ok for a short stay, but I wouldn't make this a long-term hub. Good space in the rooms, but not the cleanest. Also, the dresser appeared to be infested with small ants, all of which got into my clothes, resulting in staying up all night shaking them out. Good location, good value, but cleanliness was a low rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spratt504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flores hotels

San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Located on a pleasant street, the staff was very nice to me when I came to check in. The room was large and nice, although neither the AC nor the wifi worked. I only stayed one night so I can live with that. I ate at the restaurant, which had very tasty food. Main desk girl was very helpful and friendly, and someone was sleeping at the main desk and shot up to let me out when I was checking out before 6am. Overall I would recommend this hotel as it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esp160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It is a decent place, with nice staff. Felt a bit pricey though. The internet costs money to use and we paid for air conditioning which didnt even work that well! had a nice ensuite and a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandG1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

You get what you pay for. For only $22/night for two in private room with a bathroom I think it is ok, but not secure. We came back to our room after the cleaners had been in and found our room unlocked. When the cleaner came back four hours later with towels she said it was because she had to bring us towels. After this we asked them not to clean our room. If you do decide to stay you may want to ask them not to clean your room and/or keep your valuables well hidden and safe.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level, room two. This will be cooler and save you the work of hauling your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I thought it was not the most amazing place in the world, but its good value for money. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and its in a great location, so if you are sleeping 2 nights here its a good place to stay. (Its a budget place) but i enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: If it's too hot get the A/C room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here for a night. Room had 3 beds and 1 bathroom. Was crammed with no moving space, but it was fine. Had a small nightstand between 2 of the beds. Bathroom had sign requesting guests to not flush toilet paper in the toilet, but this is fairly standard there. Also no hot water, but again, that is very standard to most hotels there. Had chairs in main hallway. Room did not have balcony, but you could walk out to balcony from hall patio door. Nice view - the streets of Flores look like a movie setting. Very neat and cultural. Staff were quiet but when we asked them questions about restaurants etc, they were friendly. Area right near hotel was quiet at night and there was a nightclub open and a beachy bar open late within walking distance. Others have commented on safety of this hotel and/or area - i felt safe, personally, but I can certainly understand why others did not feel this way. No firearms sign right across road on restaurant, something i had never seen before.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acanadagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 17 in Flores
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Peten
Hotel Peten
#8 of 17 in Flores
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casazul
Hotel Casazul
#5 of 17 in Flores
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa del Lago
Hotel Villa del Lago
#4 of 17 in Flores
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Amelia
Hotel Casa Amelia
#3 of 17 in Flores
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green World Hotel
Green World Hotel
#11 of 17 in Flores
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mesa de Los Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mesa de Los Mayas

Property: Hotel Mesa de Los Mayas
Address: Callejon el Crucero y Avenida Reforma, Flores, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Flores
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mesa de Los Mayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing