We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospedaje Dona Goya
Nearby Hotels
$100
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Peten(Flores)
$63
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Margarita(Flores)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
19
40
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
40
31
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceprivate bathroombook exchangeview of the lakeclean roomstwo nightshammocksdorm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed in a double room but it was all to myself for Q70. The bathroom was outside at the end of the hall for everyone. There was a nice big fan in the room and a screened window to prevent mosquitoes eating you alive. The place was clean and there was not only free WIFI but they had a computer for you to use in the lobby. The book exchange was also good because you only had to exchange book-for-book and not an extra fee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro0341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were in the hotel n.2. It is close to the lake and close to everything as Flores is very small. The wifi worked in the room (1st floor), although it was spotty at times. You can put your. own lock on the door, but the room cannot be locked from inside which is a big con. All the furniture was very old and worn down but the room was fairly clean. It was ok for one night but I wouldn't have stayed more. We had an early bus to catch and arranged a taxi in the hotel next door, with a private car, to get us to the bus station, as there were hardly any taxis at 5.15 am.
My two cents: If you go to Tikal, stay in El Remate, the lake is way nicer and cleaner there and you're much closer to the ruins too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrossThatBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

It is cheap, Q160 lake view room. But bathroom was awful, flip-flops in the shower is needed. No towel and on asking wether we could keep the room on for a couple of extra hours as we were getting a late bus, we were told that we would be charged a full night, even for an hour. But I suppose you get what you pay for. I would pay a bit more, or get a hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keable10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we arrived in Doña Goya and found out this beautiful, charming hotel in Flores, great price, Q.160 for a lake view room with balcony for two people...
The staff are great and their restaurant that is about 200 meters from the hotel serves great food on a beautiful lake view terace..

A wonderful place to stay in Flores...

and With roof top terace with Hamacs!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This newly opened guesthouse has incredible friendly stuff, gives you very good value for an inexpensive price and it seems there is not really anything better to find. Even the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews