We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Restaurant La Villa del Chef
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Flores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The mojitos & veggie burgers are great! Plus, the friendly staff & atmosphere add to the overall experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    108
    23
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed La Villa. We had salads
and frsh fish. The fish was excellent.

Overall a very good experience and good
value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Ernesto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“LOVED the FOOD! You have to eat here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We still talk about the this restaurant and how great the food was. Everybody on our 16 person group enjoyed the food here. Most of the people had the fried fish - Amazing!! I had the Burger - It was ground up steak - seasoned to perfection with yummmy BBQ sauce. I really really enjoyed that burger. The fries were so good!!
All the food is prepped with Clean water and cooked right - nobody got sick here.
I used american money here - with no problems. The staff were great!
They have a patio overlooking the water - very nice atmosphere!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flores, Guatemala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is definately one of my favourite restaurants in Flores. German Oliver has done a fantastic job with this place. Great sea food and amazing sunset views over the lake made this dining experience a true feast!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Matthias d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy veggie burrito”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice terrace overlooking the lake, good service for Guatemala, and good food. Thought there would be more on the menu but still plenty to choose from.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank LaGringaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Villa del Chef also viewed

 
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to Restaurant La Villa del Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing