We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience after a long journey”
Review of Hotel Casa Amelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Amelia
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

a decent, clean and comfy room on the sea front, only stayed 1 night but staff were helpful and breakfast was tasty.We had been on a long journey so it was nice to arrive somewhere and find a pleasant room, they were helpful when we were booking it too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear: Guest

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed during your stay at Casa Flores Amelia, Thank you for Comments and visiting in Flores, we hope to have you again, You know this is your home will be welcome at your next trip to Flores

Kindly Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Only stayed here for one night but we enjoyed our short stay. The room was spotless with no creepy crawlies to be found anywhere (unlike many other places we stayed) and the beds were comfortable too with proper pillows! The wifi was adequate and the room had air conditioning, which is a rarity in Guatemala. We had a lovely view of the lake from our room. We asked the hotel to book us a taxi to the airport for 6.30am the next morning. 6.25am the next morning our taxi was ready and waiting for us at Q20 per person. Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear: Guest

It is a great pleasure to hear your good comment on our service, we thank you for sharing your good experience in Casa Amelia Hotel, because we actually care about their welfare and appreciate your visit, thanks distinguished guests look forward to serving the best in your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Amelia very much. The room was a pleasant surprise as it featured large windows with views of the lake just across the street. The bathroom was nice and spacious, as was the room in general. Staff was friendly. Great location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Prairiedrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the charming island of Flores. The Hotel Casa Amelia was a cute little property right on the lake. The room was decent size for the 3 of us and the a/c worked great. There was hot water and the free wifi was not fast but adequate. The restaurant was good and all the employees we encountered were friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

We are happy to read your comment, Thanks for sharing your experience because this motivates us together with our staff to work every day even better because our priority is your safety and comfort on your trip what your stay a pleasant and unforgettable memories Hotel Casa Amelia.
We apologize for some inconvenience and appreciate your opinions to fix As soon as possible.

We are proud of your good comment, again we thank you for visiting us, hope to serve you better in the next trip.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Beautiful place to stay, right on the lake. There is a really good roof top terrace to hang out at and has amazing view of the lake and a sunset if it's a clear night. Location is good, room was clean, a/c worked which is excellent in humid Flores. We got up at 2.30 am for a 3.00am tour to Tikal and the hotel manager got us a basic breakfast ready and coffee. Also able to leave your bags downstairs at reception for the day if you are catching a bus later in the day/night.

Wifi not the best, hard to find a spot it works in the room, pillows hard and big.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbill798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest:

We appreciate your time to write and share your good experience with us because your comment is very valuable, we consider its proposal to improve our service, thank you for choosing to Hotel Casa Amelia you know this is your home and welcome at the next visit to Flores.

Regarding:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you arrive late from Belize which I did and are going to Tikal early next morning you will need the following a good A/C so you can sleep in the hot humidity of Flores. Service minded staff that will wake you up at 2:30 AM so you can leave for Tikal at 03:00 AM.
Hotel Amelia has a very good A/C which cools down the room immediately. The staff will wake you up early in the morning and even give you a simple breakfast if you need one.
I did leave for Guatemala City the next day so the staff took care of luggage storing and called a taxi. The hotel had a nice restaurant area which was handy during the exiting Word cup football matches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-OlofO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

It is a great pleasure to hear your good comment on our service, we thank you for sharing your good experience at Casa Amelia Hotel, because we actually care about their welfare and appreciate your visit, thanks distinguished guests look forward to serving the best in your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in May. Our room 104 had a great view of the lake, and as others have said was pretty basic. That being said, it was very clean, had great hot water, ac, and ceiling fan. There was also a handy shelf area that ran across the head of the beds with a plug - perfect for charging and clock, etc. Breakfast is very basic (coffee, cereal and toast) but was even put out for us before our 4:30 am departure for Tikal (be sure to use Crasborn Travel Agency - Sergio Crasborn (email) crasborntravel@yahoo.com to book your transportation and/or guide. He's right across the street.)
The restaurant downstairs has yummy 10Q frozen margaritas - recommend the pineapple. Rooms can be noisy due to the street between the hotel and lake, especially is there is a local event taking place, so I recommend bringing earplugs. Wifi was very bad, so don't count on it. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Arranged taxi from and to airport making like good. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Terrace is not covered, so staying on top floor could give you lots of privacy is there during the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preironic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Amelia H, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest:

We are proud to read your great review, thanks for sharing your experience as this motivates us together with our staff to work every day even better because our priority is your safety and comfort on your trip, to make your stay a pleasant and unforgettable memories from Hotel Casa Amelia. We are proud of your good comment, thank you for telling some weaknesses of our services, we consider your valuable feedback to improve our service for your next visit. Again we thank you for visiting, hope to serve you better in a next opportunity.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Lago
Hotel Villa del Lago
#4 of 16 in Flores
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casazul
Hotel Casazul
#7 of 16 in Flores
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casona del Lago
Hotel Casona del Lago
#5 of 16 in Flores
232 reviews
5.3 mi away
Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Casona de la Isla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Amelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Amelia

Address: Calle La Union | Ciudad Flores Peten Guatemala/ CA, Flores 17001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Price Range: $59 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Amelia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa Amelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Amelia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing