We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel with nice staff and best beds. Nice pool and nice rooms as per value. I would like stay here again whenever I am in town. Would recommend to all my family and friends. Easy to find from exit. Right off of highway 75.

Room Tip: Reserve the room. Nice firm bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rooms are spacious with couch, table, large refrigerator,micro-wave
and long bathroom vanity area. Nicely furnished.Hot breakfast includes
waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal
toast, juice, etc. Price is very reasonable, Staff very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommend.Has two large conferenace rooms is needed for
business meetings. Two restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room on opposite side from Hanks Bar & Grill due to weekend noise from band. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soapsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

WORST hotel ever!! I have stayed at different hotels and this one is far the worst!! The rooms are super small. The pool was dirty. My children got kicked out of the pool eventhough they were being watched by a 16 year old while I was picking up my stuff in my room. And to top it off the housekeeper manager stole my Ipad!! Police were notified and the Ipad was never recovered. Worst experience of my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just dont stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I loved the location of this motel and I like the way it is layed out. They started the breakfast a little early every morning to accomodate our group and it was deeply appreciated. They had very clean rooms with nice beds. The staff however was my high point. The front desk personnel were so very nice and friendly. Thank You

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Right off the highway. Room is smallish but clean and quiet and they take pets. Huge points for double sheering the bed and trudge in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The rooms are small but clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. Not great, but more than just a continental breakfast. The only improvement I would make is that the a/c was really loud.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

New management has made drastic improvements since my last stay. Clean,
new carpet and nice bedding. Large refrigerator with freezer compartment.
Staff went out of way to accomodate my needs. Will always stay here when in McKinney area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on opposite side of Hanks Rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#9 of 16 in McKinney
44 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1300 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3312 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mckinney
Mckinney Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing