We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
McKinney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
198
71
37
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
198
71
37
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was friendly complimentary breakfast great hotel indoor pool room was clean water pressure family wedding fitness center business trip would stay again excellent stay front desk staff parking lot waffles accommodations walmart texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast and really good staff, specially Stephanie at the reception counter. She is terrific, really friendly and help us a ton with an issue we had with our reservation.....

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vacationer275650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

I truly enjoyed my stay, very clean, and comfortable. The customer service was amazing. Checking in and out was fast and efficient. The breakfast was yummy, lots of choices to enjoy. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gigi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Our room was extremely dirty. Walls were stained and had some type of substance that resembled boogers on it. The entire hotel was stifling hot and we sweat the whole night until morning when our air conditioner would finally kick on. The bed was so terrible all 4 of us barely got any sleep. The carpets in the halls and elevator were so disgusting i had to keep my 3 year old from sitting down on the floor while riding in the elevator. When we did complain to the front desk she just apologized and said she would let housekeeping and maintenance know. Overall VERY dissatisfied with the stay and will likely never go back to that hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank klabellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear klabellew,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights here. Special weekend rate where Sunday was 1/2 price. Room was OK, but the light above the bathroom mirror was out. Made 2 requests to have it fixed. Never corrected. Indoor pool was dingy, dim & the hand rail at the main steps was broken. Free breakfast was pretty good. Good location next to 121/75. But we probably will not stay here again. Lots of Other choices in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hamptonite76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Hamptonite76,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered, and we are working with our team to ensure these areas are appropriately addressed. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We stayed one night at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway in McKinney. I prefer Hilton properties due to the quality and consistency of the product. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the ac worked great. We had an issue with the facility side entrance door; the card reader did not work thus would not unlock. This was an inconvenience as parking was limited. The lobby and halls were clean. Unfortunately seating for breakfast was severely limited. We attempted to obtain some breakfast around 830 on Saturday morning and the offerings were lacking or non-existent. Rather than wait for possible refills, we opted to have breakfast elsewhere. Otherwise the stay was nice and we slept well.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MsStephens27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews