We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the view . . .”

Harry's at the Harbor
Ranked #34 of 329 Restaurants in McKinney
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Once upon a time... In a land called Fort Worth at a place specializing in Information Technology (IT); Harry and Jan met and eventually were married in 1987. They were blessed with two beautiful daughters named Mandy and Kristin. Their IT jobs eventually led them to a new, exciting land of Stonebridge Ranch in McKinney in 1998. Mandy graduated from McKinney North (2007) and Kristin graduated from McKinney Boyd (2010). As the years went by, it came to pass that Harry achieved 34 years in IT Management and Customer Service; he desired and dreamed about owning his own business and leave the corporate world far behind while Jan continued in this realm of work. Harry and Jan have shared a love of competing in and being spectators in athletic sports since their childhood; and with their German and Czech heritage also enjoy food and spirits. They take great pleasure in being patrons at good local restaurants sharing a meal with family and friends while catching a game or sporting event on TV to relax. Thus, the dream of owning a business developed into an idea to create an establishment that they would find irresistible: great food, spirits, family friendly, clean-appealing atmosphere, excellent service, ability to catch a game on TV with locality to Stonebridge Ranch and easy access for the McKinney community overall. So they contacted some friends of theirs, (who together have over 50 years in the restaurant business) to discuss teaming together to create a restaurant that would provide all of this at reasonable prices. Next question was exactly where could they bring all this to reality? We definitely wanted to do this adventure in McKinney. We were working on a few locations when construction started back up in a new section in Adriatica and a sign for retail space went up we called...And the rest as they say is history. This new part of Adriatica is called The Riva Harbor. Led by exquisite design and impeccable standards, George C. Fuller oversaw the construction of "Harry's At The Harbor". Our mission at Harry's is to "Provide every guest an exceptional experience by providing great food at reasonable prices with the best service in McKinney, in a friendly, clean, unique facility in Adriatica." Our team's goal is for you to "relax and enjoy your time At The Harbor". If we did not meet your expectations please let us know and if we did please tell your friends. We welcome you to "Harry's At The Harbor"; we thank you for the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again real soon!
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Grab a table near the window and enjoy the blue water of the lake and the surroundings.

The food was mediocre and the noise level high at lunch, giving a feeling of more bar than restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A Lawson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry D, Owner at Harry's at the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

A Lawson, Thank you for your feedback. The architecture of the building with normal height ceilings can make it a little noisy when we are busy. But it is usually people having a good time noise. We do have sound panels on the ceiling to try to reduce the noise. We have many regulars that love our food, the portions and the price. We are sorry if it did not meet your expectations. We hope you will try us again maybe on the patio. Respectfully, Harry’s At The Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We had a nice dinner prior to a wedding at the Bella Donna chapel. The drinks were great and reasonably priced, as was the food. Service was very good as well. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RockyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry D, Owner at Harry's at the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

RockyB123, Thank you for the excellent rating. We appreciate the kind words regarding prices, food, and our drinks. Hope the wedding went according to plan. We look forward to serving you again. Respectfully, Harry – Harry’s At The Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Even though we were there when they opened at 10 am it took 5 minutes to get our drink orders. There were two different versions of menus which was confusing since some dishes were not on both.
The food took a long time to be served and was mediocre. Most annoying were the flies. While seated indoors we were constantly dive bombed throughout lunch. Not going back!

Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry D, Owner at Harry's at the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

FB Thank you for your feedback. Just so others that may read this will know and they don’t get confused, we don’t we open at 11:00 for lunch and not 10:00. We only open at 10:00 for Sunday brunch. We do have 2 menus during lunch. The lunch menu offers some of our bestselling dishes with smaller portions and lower prices for lunch. Plus, there are a few items on our menu that are not on the main menu and only offered at lunch. We offer our full dinner menu also during lunch for the hungry folks. We do have several bug lights throughout the restaurant, but we still get a fly or two once in a while because the patio door is opened and closed all day long. We are not allowed to use insect sprays. We would love to make your last visit up to you if you care to try us again. Please email us at harrysattheharbor@att.net and we will tell you how. Respectfully, Harry – Harry’s At The Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Harry’s is a casual restaurant with a beautiful location overlooking the water in Adriatica. The menu offers primarily casual dining as well as some more dinnner menu selections. The service has been outstanding both times I visited. Weather permitting outside is fabulous for the location near the water. They have an excellent bar selection as well & it is perfect for both locals & tourists.

Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry D, Owner at Harry's at the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Carole, Thank you for your feedback Thank you for the nice description of Harry’s. We appreciate you telling others. Let me know when you are in next so I can thank you and see what we need to do to earn the 5th star soon. We look forward to serving you again, Hopefully soon! Sincerely, Harry – Harry’s At The Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

30 minutes and had a beer, finished and waiter never came back. No excite either, two large parties were paying their tabs. Very loud. Had been a couple times before and I would have given maybe three stars.

1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's at the Harbor also viewed

 
 

Been to Harry's at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing