We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spoons

Spoons
Ranked #7 of 287 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spoons provides a comfortable atmosphere with is dedication to cars decor. The sandwich's were good and service attentive, but they charge $7 for a glass of wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank d-ann-moulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    154
    62
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tea on the square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This charming little cafe provides indoor and outdoor seating facing the McKinney town square. The tea and pasties were delightful while enjoying people watching in on a summer morning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank d-ann-moulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had been looking forward to eating here. Went on a Saturday about 3 pm. The service was awful and I have to say for the first in my life I did not leave a tip. When my niece had to continually try to get the waitress attention to get needed condiments only to seem to be a bother to the blonde waitress that was more interested in talking to another guy that worked there. Here's a tip: try to hire someone other than teens who do not take their jobs seriously.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is always packed, the food is marginal, the servings are small and its really expensive for what you get. I absolutely love the square and I understand that you should pay a little more for this experience, however, this place does the square an injustice compared to all the other amazing restaurants in and around the square.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT breakfast to celebrate our 26th anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stop in McKinney for breakfast on our way to Jefferson Texas. Spoons as recommended by a co-worker, and it was a fantastic place to eat. Nice atmosphere, great staff, and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoons also viewed

 

Been to Spoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing