We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Miguel Grill

San Miguel Grill
Ranked #33 of 287 Restaurants in McKinney
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My mom and I stopped in for lunch on a third Monday weekend based on reviews we read. They offer the lunch menu on the weekends which made for an affordable meal. They also had sangria on special which was delicious! My mom said it was some of the best chicken flautas she has ever had. We will definitely be back when we are in that part of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've passed this restaurant on Hwy. 380 for years and finally decided to stop. We should have done it years ago! The food is very good. We particularly enjoyed the enchiladas ( beef and sour cream chicken), the fajitas, and guacamole. They have all the basic items, as well as many special entrees. It was clear that they have a lot of "regulars" and we could see why. The owner and staff are very friendly and provide great service. The prices are low and they give you at lot of food. The next time that we are passing through McKinney we will definitely stop here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RovingCriticDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“after 3 trys - won't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My review will not be a good one- grew up in west texas yes past Abilene eating great Mexican food. This place has sauces that would do well with ground meat added and put over pasta. The food is mediocre at best. Service was wonderful and friendly, but what I paid for7 of us to have lunch should be illegal for this food. With Juarez a few blocks further toward town square will continue to be our go to for Mexican fix. Maybe this is Dallas mexican food. Way not our cup of tea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good cheap family friendly and yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We popped in based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed.

Quick friendly service, excellent food... and plenty of it!

The bill was really reasonable too, and definitely family friendly.

Would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent food, well served. We visit at least once when we're in the area. It's been a family favorite for many years.

Since we were traveling we didn't take the leftovers -- a sad thing, as the Pollo Azteca was superb! Seldom make it to dessert, but their sopapillas with cinnamon ice cream are really good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Miguel Grill also viewed

 

Been to San Miguel Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing