We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience-mainly positive”

Louisiana Street Grill
Ranked #60 of 288 Restaurants in McKinney
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Mixed experience-mainly positive”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food experience was good. We had snapper, salmon, and filet and everyone enjoyed meal. A few details detracted a bit:
-Wine list very average and very limited for whites (about 8-10) with none a unique bottle. Mark up was about 325%, way too high particularly for average wines.
-Server seemed new in job. Didn't know what came with meal. While very meal came with beer recommendations, she never made us aware of what was available. Made right on her mistakes but at these prices would expect more.
-Little creativity in appetizers. Nothing unique.
You are paying $30+ for beef choices-around $15-20 for other choices. Good food but expect better service, more uniqueness and overall atmosphere if you go here expecting a steak house experience. As a basic McKinney option, glad to have another good choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holeinone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Fun Date Night”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Louisiana Grill is becoming one of our local favorite couples dinning choices. The place is nice, clean, an expensive looking. However their food and beverage choices are outstanding and a valued price. Our recent visit revealed an updated menu to choose from. Most enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break Vacation”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited for lunch service. My husband and step-daughter ordered their steaks medium and medium well, but were served well done steaks. For $20 per steak, they should have been cooked correctly. Other than that, it was ok.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Lunch!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The place is a little ways from downtown. A little ways is like 2 blocks. Great food and I thought it was reasonably priced. Will go back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biggoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience here. After some setbacks trying to get a reservation for a large party at another restaurant, I called here. The manager was sweet and very accommodating, even to my last minute request. From the moment we sat down, we could tell that they had made a great effort to make sure our experience was a great one! The food was moderately priced, but in my opinion, worth every cent! Everyone raved about the queso! Yumm!!! We had a wonderful dinner, and our service was exceptional! The ambiance in this place is just cozy from the minute you walk in. The servers were top notch! I don't have a single complaint! Thank you guys for a wonderful dinner! We will, without a doubt, be coming back!

Helpful?
Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing