We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to be able to have a conversation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of One Lazy Lizard - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
One Lazy Lizard
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice to be able to have a conversation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sometimes it is hard to find a restaurant where you can meet a friend and be able to carry on a conversation.

Had a chicken roll up with a house salad. Good. The wrap was nice and fresh. Friend had a salad which she said also was good.

The only thing I don't like is the labeling of certain menu items prefaced with the word lizard. I had to consciously avoid looking at the title of many items to avoid a gag reaction.

Cute place. Service was good. But it was not busy. Don't know how they handle crowds.

I would not say anything was exceptional but again it was nice for a light lunch and good conversation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaithPrevails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Sunday brunch, delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Sunday brunch is great - good selection, I would recommend the Lazy Lizard Breakfast. You can also build your own omlette! The lunch menu is my favorite - the Curry Chicken Salad is fantastic! I've been multiple times and each time have had good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank udl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just what I would rate as an average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate there for a Sunday Brunch. The service was OK. Not excetional, not bad, but good. The food was eggs were under cooked. The quich was good, but not great. There was no Kids menu, and the prices were frankly well overpriced.

The best thing I can say about the One Lazy Lizard is that the food and service was good, but not great.

I probably won't go back though. There are too many good places to go in McKinney and Allen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HeadHunter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Cool Place. Great Food. Awesome Atmosphere. Had a girls night out here in November & loved it. Came back again this month, food & drinks were superb. Love this place. Nice addition to downtown McKinney.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
672 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I ate at One Lazy Lizard for a Christmas gathering with a large group, and we had a lovely time. The food was good and there was a really nice menu. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Lazy Lizard also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing