We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BBQ!”

Hutchin's BBQ and Grill
Ranked #1 of 289 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/13/164299/restaurant/Hutchins-BBQ-and-Grill-McKinney
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/13/164299/restaurant/Hutchins-BBQ-and-Grill-McKinney
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Fall off the bone meat on ribs. Side dishes that range from fried okra (which was excellent) to broccoli salad to mashed potatoes with gravy. They also serve BBQ sandwiches, brisket and some other wonderful looking meets. Prices are really exceptional for the food you get. Dessert's in included!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank islandmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    152
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in N Texas”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the place for truly great ribs and BBQ. We have enjoyed eating ribs at some of the top rated restaurants in Texas but Hutchin's is the top of our list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New Pit Moves Them Up The BBQ Hierarchy”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hutchin's used to be OK and relied a lot on coupons. No more. We had heard that a fire put them out of commission but that the owners made a commitment to step up their game with a new pit. I noticed that the parking lot was a lot fuller than before so we tried it. We were both impressed with the brisket and variety of sides. We took out-of-state relatives there and they couldn't stop talking about how good it was. We've eaten BBQ at some of the state's top rated joints and Hutchin's is on the short list, in our opinion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomRuthWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is proof that you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. The building itself isn't much to look at but the food is delicious and reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyr1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bar-b-cue Fanatic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Oh yeah, this place is really, really spot on for bar-b-cue. We're native Texans and have two favorite places to eat brisket in the general area, Hutchin's being one of them. When it comes to bar-b-cue we are sort of fanatics. Not only is the food good, the helpings are generous and the atmosphere was what all bar-b-cue restaurants should be like....a little loud, a little "ranchy", and a lot fun. Good job, Hutchins!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Picky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hutchin's BBQ and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hutchin's BBQ and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing