We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit off the beaten path but Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We will be staying here again next time through McKinney. the room was clean, the hotel was clean and felt like the area was very safe. It was quiet and back off the interstate. The night shift gentleman was very pleasant and polite. Very nice hotel, smelled clean, room was clean....... well worth it. Comfy bed and room was nice and spacious. Lighting was much better than in most hotels. Can't comment on the breakfast because we had to leave out for an appointment, but it smelled delicious on the way out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

I arrived at this hotel late at night, hoping for nothing more than a hot shower and a comfortable bed. However, when I stepped into the bathroom, I found an unpleasant surprise: the seams around the tub were covered in mold. MOLD!

If a hotel can't be bothered to clean a bathroom enough to rid itself of visible mold, what other basic sanitation issues are being overlooked???

What's worse, the hotel charges rates that are roughly equivalent to those of Courtyards and Hilton Garden Inns that are maintained professionally. STAY ELSEWHERE!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have mold in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was my second time staying here and I will probably come back! The employees were very friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. The shower at first made me a little hesitant but it wasn't bad just a little older than I'm used to. The beds weren't exactly comfortable but that's the only negative. The fitness room was great! The hot tub looked pretty nasty so no one got in it. We did swim in the pool which is very clean. The maids were also very friendly. I loved how it was right next to Whataburger and so we walked there a couple times. My mom and I also walked to CVS, Tuesday Morning, Payless, Big Lots and the gas station to get a drink, very convenient area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was a good place to stay. I have stayed at this location many times over the past 4-5 years and have always stayed at this hotel. In fact, I have a reservation at this location on July 5th, 2014. I have had the same type of experience with each employee I have encountered in this particular hotel, and each employee has shown excellence in service and they have been very knowledgeable and kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It is clean. It has what you expect in a roadside hotel...more or less. The TV and remote in our room would not work together: I got a new (different) remote. Still no. No fun "single spacing" through 40-50 channels to find what you want to watch. The bath and bed linens were lower middle class. The "complimentary" breakfast was typical, and just so-so. Oh, and the highway construction in the surrounding area did nothing to improve things (certainly not the hotel's fault, but...).

The staff we interacted with were helpful and polite.

Would we stay here again? Probably not, but it is not completely out of the question.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was here on a business trip and found this hotel due to its location. I was very much impressed with the quality of service and product Best Western has. Looks like this hotel was recently renovated and also, being renovated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 44,644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have stayed at Best Western previously in the U.S.A. and Europe. This facility is not among the better hotels I have stayed in. Old décor. Basic amenities missing. Breakfast was minimal at best. Lobby restroom was missing toilet paper. Staff seemed uninterested and just going thru the motions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#9 of 16 in McKinney
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites

Address: 480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069-7885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price Range: $82 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing