We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfort Suites (TX505)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites McKinney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites McKinney to your Saves list
Comfort Suites McKinney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites (TX505)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were recommended to stay here by the Lamb and Lion Ministries and it was an excellent place to stay. It was very convenient as we were going back there the next morning to Lamb and Lion. Rooms were very clean and nice and this was our first night of staying in Comfort Inn and was an enjoyable stay as we were there long enough to enjoy the amenities. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpatel13, General Manager at Comfort Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
22
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here before, a couple of years ago, and were satisfied. But the property is going downhill. Our room was not very clean, the sink didn't drain properly, and the handle fell off the closet door when we tried to open it. These are small things, but signs that the property is not maintained. It makes you wonder if they have cut corners in food prep, laundry, etc. On a positive note, the beds are still comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. But we'll probably look around more before we stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JdubyaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went all over Dallas, Allen and Mckinney Texas looking for a Hotel everything was booked that I would normally stay in, I just wanted to relax after a 92 hour work week I seen Comfort Suites and was going to keep driving but decided to stop and Im glad I did the Staff was extremely helpful the gentleman at the front desk answered all my questions and was polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here during a friend's wedding... the hotel seemed new and was in great shape! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area. A few restaurants nearby, but most places to go to are in Allen or Plano.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kishan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice with polite employees. The rooms are spacious and clean. It also offers good breakfast (included in the price) and it is in an affordable price.
I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cap10awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently Selected the Comfort Suites in McKinney as our venue for the wedding guests at my daughter's wedding. It accommodated all of us very well with clean rooms, a good hot breakfast, and a friendly front desk staff. The breakfast room allowed us all to meet in the mornings and get the day started together. When we had to assemble wedding programs at the last minute, we got to use the small board room. The only complaint I heard was about a noisy heater in one of the rooms. All rooms were fairly spacious with comfortable beds, a sitting area , microwave, and a small fridge. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice but it only had one bathroom. The location is convenient on highway 75 and close to McKinney's historic downtown. Very good for the block room price and value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I lucked into this hotel while looking for a place to stay in far north Dallas. I was lucky enough to stay on a day when the hotel had low occupancy. The front desk clerk offered me an AARP or AAA discount without even asking. I understand the hotel is about six months old. It appears to be new and has very nice furnishings for a budget minded hotel. All of the staff was very accommodating and the room was nice. The price was about half of what I usually spend at an all suite hotel. The free breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinney
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 15 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in McKinney
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McKinney

Property: Comfort Suites McKinney
Address: 1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
#3 Business Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mckinney Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing