We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites McKinney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites McKinney
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went all over Dallas, Allen and Mckinney Texas looking for a Hotel everything was booked that I would normally stay in, I just wanted to relax after a 92 hour work week I seen Comfort Suites and was going to keep driving but decided to stop and Im glad I did the Staff was extremely helpful the gentleman at the front desk answered all my questions and was polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
24
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here during a friend's wedding... the hotel seemed new and was in great shape! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area. A few restaurants nearby, but most places to go to are in Allen or Plano.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kishan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice with polite employees. The rooms are spacious and clean. It also offers good breakfast (included in the price) and it is in an affordable price.
I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cap10awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently Selected the Comfort Suites in McKinney as our venue for the wedding guests at my daughter's wedding. It accommodated all of us very well with clean rooms, a good hot breakfast, and a friendly front desk staff. The breakfast room allowed us all to meet in the mornings and get the day started together. When we had to assemble wedding programs at the last minute, we got to use the small board room. The only complaint I heard was about a noisy heater in one of the rooms. All rooms were fairly spacious with comfortable beds, a sitting area , microwave, and a small fridge. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice but it only had one bathroom. The location is convenient on highway 75 and close to McKinney's historic downtown. Very good for the block room price and value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I lucked into this hotel while looking for a place to stay in far north Dallas. I was lucky enough to stay on a day when the hotel had low occupancy. The front desk clerk offered me an AARP or AAA discount without even asking. I understand the hotel is about six months old. It appears to be new and has very nice furnishings for a budget minded hotel. All of the staff was very accommodating and the room was nice. The price was about half of what I usually spend at an all suite hotel. The free breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We are repeat customers when visiting family nearby. Been staying here for years. Good location, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Complementary breakfast is typical and filling. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. We use the exercise room each visit. Treadmill, exercise multipurpose machine, stationary bicycle. Good parking with access to side entrances. We will be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

One of the best Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at . . . great location, clean and comfortable suite rooms and very friendly staff! We hit the road early so cannot comment on the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McKinney

Property: Comfort Suites McKinney
Address: 1590 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
#3 Business Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mckinney Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing