We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled the wedding guests with ease and comfort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites McKinney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites McKinney to your Saves list
Comfort Suites McKinney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Handled the wedding guests with ease and comfort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently Selected the Comfort Suites in McKinney as our venue for the wedding guests at my daughter's wedding. It accommodated all of us very well with clean rooms, a good hot breakfast, and a friendly front desk staff. The breakfast room allowed us all to meet in the mornings and get the day started together. When we had to assemble wedding programs at the last minute, we got to use the small board room. The only complaint I heard was about a noisy heater in one of the rooms. All rooms were fairly spacious with comfortable beds, a sitting area , microwave, and a small fridge. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice but it only had one bathroom. The location is convenient on highway 75 and close to McKinney's historic downtown. Very good for the block room price and value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
22
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I lucked into this hotel while looking for a place to stay in far north Dallas. I was lucky enough to stay on a day when the hotel had low occupancy. The front desk clerk offered me an AARP or AAA discount without even asking. I understand the hotel is about six months old. It appears to be new and has very nice furnishings for a budget minded hotel. All of the staff was very accommodating and the room was nice. The price was about half of what I usually spend at an all suite hotel. The free breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We are repeat customers when visiting family nearby. Been staying here for years. Good location, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Complementary breakfast is typical and filling. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. We use the exercise room each visit. Treadmill, exercise multipurpose machine, stationary bicycle. Good parking with access to side entrances. We will be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

One of the best Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at . . . great location, clean and comfortable suite rooms and very friendly staff! We hit the road early so cannot comment on the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.

The Cons: The room did not have a third TV (only in 1 bedroom) as described-Front desk seemed to not know what I was talking about. Regarding utensils in the kitchen, there was 1 fork...that's it. I had to go down to the breakfast area to get plastic utenils. The kitchen had no paper towels and no dish towels. The AC was off when we entered and the room was quite warm (cooled down pretty quickly).

The Pros: The beds, linens and pillows were really comfortable. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. The furniture looked updated and was comfortable. The hotel was very conveniently located off the highway (so there is highway noise at night).

In general, I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was, and I would not likely stay her again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites in McKinney, Texas. This hotel was very clean and well organized The bathrooms and rooms are updated and extremely clean. The staff were extremely accomodating. We would stay here again.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing out of the ordinary or exemplary but everything was well stocked and in order.

Room: Nice size room with king size bed and sitting area, room has refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was ok on the cofort scale - not plush but not hard either. The air conditioning was GREAT.

Manager - he was on top of everything. I peronally saw him watering plants. Picking up in the parking lot. checking rooms and cleanliness. WAY TO WORK!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YUMorYUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spacious room, great layout for family of 5. The staff was very friendly and everytime anyone saw us they asked if we needed anything. Standard breakfast was good and very convenient.
Very clean throughout the hotel. Great stay. Convenient location with shopping and restaurants very close. The only negative was the pool - we were there 2 evenings and there was quite a few bottles, cans, towel etc. around the pool. It was windy and some had even blown in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinney
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 15 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in McKinney
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McKinney

Property: Comfort Suites McKinney
Address: 1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
#3 Business Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mckinney Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing