We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Secure, and Budget Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites McKinney
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Secure, and Budget Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I lucked into this hotel while looking for a place to stay in far north Dallas. I was lucky enough to stay on a day when the hotel had low occupancy. The front desk clerk offered me an AARP or AAA discount without even asking. I understand the hotel is about six months old. It appears to be new and has very nice furnishings for a budget minded hotel. All of the staff was very accommodating and the room was nice. The price was about half of what I usually spend at an all suite hotel. The free breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
24
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We are repeat customers when visiting family nearby. Been staying here for years. Good location, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Complementary breakfast is typical and filling. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. We use the exercise room each visit. Treadmill, exercise multipurpose machine, stationary bicycle. Good parking with access to side entrances. We will be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

One of the best Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at . . . great location, clean and comfortable suite rooms and very friendly staff! We hit the road early so cannot comment on the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.

The Cons: The room did not have a third TV (only in 1 bedroom) as described-Front desk seemed to not know what I was talking about. Regarding utensils in the kitchen, there was 1 fork...that's it. I had to go down to the breakfast area to get plastic utenils. The kitchen had no paper towels and no dish towels. The AC was off when we entered and the room was quite warm (cooled down pretty quickly).

The Pros: The beds, linens and pillows were really comfortable. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. The furniture looked updated and was comfortable. The hotel was very conveniently located off the highway (so there is highway noise at night).

In general, I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was, and I would not likely stay her again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites in McKinney, Texas. This hotel was very clean and well organized The bathrooms and rooms are updated and extremely clean. The staff were extremely accomodating. We would stay here again.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing out of the ordinary or exemplary but everything was well stocked and in order.

Room: Nice size room with king size bed and sitting area, room has refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was ok on the cofort scale - not plush but not hard either. The air conditioning was GREAT.

Manager - he was on top of everything. I peronally saw him watering plants. Picking up in the parking lot. checking rooms and cleanliness. WAY TO WORK!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUMorYUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spacious room, great layout for family of 5. The staff was very friendly and everytime anyone saw us they asked if we needed anything. Standard breakfast was good and very convenient.
Very clean throughout the hotel. Great stay. Convenient location with shopping and restaurants very close. The only negative was the pool - we were there 2 evenings and there was quite a few bottles, cans, towel etc. around the pool. It was windy and some had even blown in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice large room, separate sofa bed, micro and fridge. Has a rolling table beneath the narrow desk that you can put anywhere in the room to read, write, eat off of or work on your laptop. Would have liked a bit more out of the A C but probably all it could do considering the 100+ temp outside. Thin screen TV even had a jack for my wife's pillow speaker. Breakfast more than adequate. A fine hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McKinney

Property: Comfort Suites McKinney
Address: 1590 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
#3 Business Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mckinney Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing