We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not stay there again.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We are playing Baseball in Craig Ranch a lot this summer so wanted somewhere close and convenient. That is the only thing this place has going for itself. The hot tub that didnt open till 10am was cold every morning and dirty but finally heated up usually around 3pm when it was to hot outside to want to use it. There were more than one very large roaches crawling up walls in stairways that we used because it was faster than waiting on the one and only very slow elevator which cant handle the 4 story hotel traffic and if you wanted something to drink you had to drive up the road to the QT store being the only soda machine there was out of order. There is an on site laundry room that is nice to have when playing multiple games daily you just have to hope the soap dispenser is working or plan an extra 20 minutes waiting for someone to find a key to open it. There were just enough small things go wrong that we will definitely be finding somewhere else to stay the rest of the summer.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am sorry you had this experience. We are taking care of the Hot Tub issue; it is the way it was designed.

We have also contacted our vending machine company and they now have us on a two day a week schedule and in the near future, we will have our own mini store to help accommodate our guests, so they don't have to go to QT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    70
    33
    34
    29
See reviews for
158
42
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here on my car buying trip. We stayed in the last room they had available. It cost more than the normal room, but was a lot bigger. The hotel was very clean. The main thing that I look at is their bathroom and that was clean also. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and there was enough parking spaces in their lot. The one thing that I did notice was there was some mold in our mini fridge. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good as usual even with high traffic (girls softball team was there).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank You for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was great, staff was friendly and did everything possible to get me checked in very early. I do recommend verifying any discounts will be acceptable when reserving online. My govt discount was not honored for the weekend, but they accomadated me for it. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nichole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Was here one night for business and it was above average. would stay here again. Room was new and spacious and beds were good. Convenient location near freeway off ramp and not too far from Dallas where i was working.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Overall awesome stay. Staff very friendly. There were little flakes of something on the bathroom floor, but overall cleanliness great. Breakfast offered great assortment of fresh food. We were in the area for a family wedding and a little shopping. Super location, easy to traverse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.7 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
123 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing