We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Second stay and overall not dissappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second stay and overall not dissappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the second time I brought a group to this hotel. It is only a few years old and still looks great and clean when you get there. Although I had people in my group who were disappointed with the customer service and cleanliness of their room I received great customer service at check in and my room looked great at first look. One thing we enjoyed about the hotel and we hope they don't change in the future is that they allowed our group to have food delivered to the breakfast area and eat there. When you have 14 kids and their families try to get together for lunch that is a great thing. The sofa bed in our room was a bit worn and the sheets needed to be changed, but we have found that to be common at hotels. The breakfast was pretty decent once again. Overall our group was pleased with the service and the hotel and will likely book another group package next time we are in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosHinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I want to Thank You for your nice comments. Our Housekeeping Department had some turnover at the time you were here. With that said, they seem to be clicking on all cylinders.

Thank You again,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    60
    25
    32
    26
See reviews for
131
38
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Refrigerator didn't cool and it smelled really bad. Informing the front desk staff didn't get any resolution. No ice maker or vending on the 4th floor. You have to walk to the 3rd floor or take the painfully slow elevator. Keep to the lower floors if possible. Staff was friendly and nice.

Room Tip: There are no ice makers or vending machines on the 4th floor. You have to walk down to the 3rd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vannem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am sorry you had this experience, with the Refrigertor. I believe that we have fixed the issue with the refrigerator.

As far as the vending machines are concern, we are n the process of updating them and putting them on each floor.

We don't have much control over the elevator.

Next time you come to town call me.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had just had a week with pneumonia and my wife and I got away to rest! From check-in to check-out we had a good experience. The room was well appointed and the price was reasonable. I'm looking forward to my next opportunity to travel and stay with La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The La Quinta in McKinney Texas is almost brand new. It sparkles. The building finish out is a better quality than most La Quinta Inns. The room furnishings are excellent. Bed was very comfortable. I upgraded to a bat tub with outlets. Well worth it. We asked about nearby restaurants. The staff were very insistent in recommending the place next door, and they were correct. We asked about walking. They suggested it was easy walking distance, but because it was threatening rain, we should drive instead. Again they were correct. We had an early appointment, before the breakfast would be open. The response was "No promises, but we will try." Indeed the breakfast area was open in time for us to grab a bite. Just very pleasant.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with jet outlets in the bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel isn't the best laid out or the nicest Laquinta It is new and very clean. Most of all over 4 days I observed a very hard working staff who were friendly and nice all the time. They gave directions, gave dinner suggestions, and really worked hard to make people comfortable. Plus they gave back to the community a portion of their sales to fight cancer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lynnc701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.7 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#5 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing