We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for sports complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Midland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location for sports complex”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to the softball and soccer fields, loved it. The outlet mall is just a few miles up the road. The hotel and rooms are nicely decorated and the staff was friendly and quickly accomodated our extra linens requests. The breakfast was good and they kept it well stocked. We stayed in a king suite and gave the kids the pull out couch and a roll-a-way and we still had room to move around. This hotel allows pets, so beware if you have allergies. Just a few minor cons: they only have one elevator and it's very slow and it smells bad, the kids said their mattresses were way too thin and uncomfortable and the walls are thin but it didn't keep us up late-request a room on the top floor. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    75
    36
    39
    32
See reviews for
170
49
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Aside from the clean rooms and darn good breakfast the difference at the McKinney LaQuinta is the folks that work there. I have had cause to stay for short visits and extended ones and I always feel like I've made a friend when I leave. The staff are genuinely caring helpful folks willing to help with anything. From a couple extra bottles of shampoo to showing me how to use the rewards program, I've never been disappointed. I'll be back as often as I can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exceptional. The staff is very friendly, professional and happy to accommodate any requests. The rooms were large, had a recliner, microwave, refrigerator and the beds are very comfortable. It is close to a huge sports complex and so there were families galore during our stay. We were very concerned that my elderly parents staying in one of the hotel's handicapped rooms right across from the ground floor elevator would be bothered by all the comings and goings of the guests. We were pleasently surprised that they had no complaints! Our room on the forth floor was also very quiet and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the crowded breakfast area and the staff's inability to keep up with the food/beverage demands, but not major enough to keep us froming staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My first trip to Tx and stay at LQ helped make it perfect. The hotel was fresh and clean, the morning breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the staff were incredible. I booked online...it was easy and my stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You for the nice remarks. As you can tell from your experience, we are not a typical La Quinta. We pride ourselves on our breakfast!

Again, Thank You!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property has been open for some time and still doesn't have any signs - very easy and frustrating to drive right past it! It is a nice, newer property. Well maintained and adequately clean. We had to request blankets and comforters as none were in the room initially. Fortunately the front desk had extras! Desk workers very nice for check in and check out. Good breakfast area, with an above average selection of items (for a LQ). WiFi service a little sketchy. This hotel seems to be a favorite for sports teams to stay at, and had a lot of noise when they were settling in on both nights. I assume with the soccer center across the street this is normal for them, so next time I want someplace a little quieter I might try somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgileDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am so sorry about the signage to our property. Unfortunately, the City of McKinney does not allow us with more signage of the hotel and direction of the hotel.

Unfortunately, our weekend business is sport groups. We try our hardest to keep all noise level down. As far as the internet is concern, we are upgrading our system to handle the usage.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
142 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Craig Ranch
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#7 of 16 in McKinney
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing