We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay .Room was clean & comfortable .Breakfast was excellant & we especially like being able to bring our 2 poodles with us to La Quinta. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wendyk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank You for the AWESOME review! Pets are always welcomed here! I have milk bones for your favorite dog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 382 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff, both night & day, were exceptional--friendly and helpfull. I would stay here again! I travelled with my greyhound Huston. The walking area was good. I'd like to see some clean up material (poop bags) on more than one side of the building and also a place to discard same.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in August 2012, there was a group of about 12 of us staying there while our sons played baseball nearby. The hotel is new and is very clean. The staff was great to us and were very helpful. Best part of the day was coming back from the heat at the diamond to be treated to "Happy Hour" every night. We will certainly stay here again, great value, great price.
I have to agree with other comments though, the walls are thin, we could hear the guy next door snoring.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliverknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although the hotel is new and was great for my business trip to an event in Frisco, the hotel cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. Bathroom was the worst - there was a hair and the shampoo on the side of the shower was already halfway used. Not a horrible experience, but makes you wonder about how much time they spent on the rest of the room. Ruins that whole experience.
The staff at check in and check out were extremely friendly. The hotel is new. Breakfast was available when advertised and the place is far enough removed from the road that although my room faced a major expressway it was quiet.
Had a place for vending machines and ice machines, but no one took the time to install them on the 4th floor. Be prepared to search the hotel if you want ice. Went late and decided it was not worth it.

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevator and vending machine. Walls are a little thin and this could be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Angelo, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Let's start with the reservation process. Their WEB site gave a "final total price" but when we got there, they tacked on another $10. Of course the desk clerk said it wasn't her responsibility. She then said we were lucky to arrive for "happy hour". "Happy Hour" at La Quinta turned out to be stale chips, warm white wine, and communal salsa. We arrived at our room after killing a few bugs in the hallway. The TV in the room was marginal, but frustrating since the remote didn't work. Our bed coverings allowed us either to get very, very hot or very, very cold. Either way, we were glad to see La Quinta in our rear view mirror.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a party in a room close to yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
3.7 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Craig Ranch
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing