We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for a quick steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #18 of 287 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a quick steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

OK, these are not the best steaks in town. It's a chain. But a very good one with excellent and fast and friendly service. It can be busy at times, but I've never had to wait long. And we always go with our toddlers, so we count wait time in seconds. For that reason we've been here dozens of times since we moved to McKinney in 2009.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skip the steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

No need to go to an expensive steakhouse, this restaurant is excellent. Never had a bad experience, stopped there probably 20 times so far. Construction out front is a pain, but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howe, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best rolls and butter in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not only are the steaks fantastic but the rolls and butter will melt in your mouth.! The service is from the wait staff is always superior. they are polite and stay on top of filling your glasses with more tea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always a good experience at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a popular place. Lots to take in. Wood floors and free peanuts. Nice bar area. Great selection on the menu and the food is always good. Prices are very good as well. Casual atmosphere with lots of people. The parking lot is always packed. It's amazing they can get all the people inside. Steak and rib combo with loaded garlic mashed potatoes and Caesar salad & an Ice cold beer. :) great appatizers too. Go an Enjoy. You can pick your own steak while you wait for a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I seldom get to go to a restaurant where I have NEVER had a bad experience...I go out often, and this is one place that keeps my drink cup filled, my food is hot, exactly what I ordered, full of flavor, good value for the price, friendly hostesses that don't have their backs turned to you when you walk in (you are greeted with a smile EVERY time), great margaritas, cold beer...and they KNOW their steak temperatures here - they get a MEDIUM as right as can be. The only gripe that I had once, was that there was gristle in the steak...but it only happened once.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank doveboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing