We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local Feel”

Lone Star Wine Cellars
Ranked #8 of 37 things to do in McKinney
Attraction details
Fairview, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Local Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great local little spot perfect for a glass of wine with friends. Good wines and friendly service. Located just off the square and good outdoor seating when weather permits.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lone Star Winery come in and enjoy the wine, stay for the entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere and a wide selection of great wines. Drop in for a casual relaxing environment and most nights the entertainment is very good.
Sweet wines are our favorites but they also have some very nice Merlot and Cabernet's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“It's five o'clock somewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

So stop in Lone Star Wine Bar! With a huge variety of their own wines and other local wineries you are sure to find one you like. A friendly staff and great owners makes this place one you will want to keep going back to. They also have a Wine Club, Live music, fun special events, are part of the Dallas Town and Country Wine Trail and so much more. Closed Mondays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHleiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Awesome little place right off the square in downtown McKinney. Ruby is a hoot and you won't be disappointed if she is pouring the samples!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dq1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
“Friendly service! Fantastic wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This store is very unique. It is likely that when you arrive you will be introduced to everyone there. Friendly people and an awesome wine club that'll beat any wine club hands down. As a wine club member, I get a free glass of wine every time I go to the store! My only cost is to purchase two bottles at a 20% discount every other month. I recommend the Big Red Cab!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beckyross112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing