We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and salads!!”
Review of Durkin's Pizza

Durkin's Pizza
Ranked #47 of 291 Restaurants in McKinney
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salads!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

He is very picky about his ingredients and tries to buy organic!!! Crust is buttery and pizza is very cheesy! I love it!! Great rock n' roll vibe!! Everyone is always very nice!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Let's put it this way. I don't always eat pizza but when I do, I choose Durkins!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5RingTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great taste!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I put off trying Durkin's WAY too long. The taste of the pizza was fantastic and it was perfectly floppy like my husband always wants his pizza. It's the perfect atmosphere for a family. It is definitely on the top of our favorites list now!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Solid pizzeria, no nonsense, and great for people who don't like the chain pizzerias.”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Solid good pizzas, family owned and run by a couple of brothers as I recall. Atmosphere is strictly strip center chic, but great family place and the food is good. Service is good, they work their butts off.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BootsAreWalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Michael Durkin - respectable restauranteur”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The time has come for MD to reap the benefits of his hard work. He is not a guy that decided to open a pizza place. He knows his BUSINESS. I am more than happy to get a pizza from him and avoid the chains. His place is packed yet he takes time to go around and say hey to the folks. And also, his pizza is amazing, some kind of garlic sauce that is wonderful.
I went twice this week :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durkin's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Durkin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing