We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pizza”
Review of Cadillac Pizza Pub

Cadillac Pizza Pub
Ranked #5 of 289 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Craft Pizza and Beer served with Live Music. Bring your family, friends, neighbors and coworkers for the best pizza in McKinney, TX inspired by New York pizzerias! Pizza dough and sauce are made fresh daily and feature Texas-grown vegetables and herbs. Choose from a long list of gourmet pizzas or build your own. Kids have their own special Caddy menu too. Located one block off the square in revitalized Historic Downtown McKinney, The Caddy is your place to call home. The warmth of a neighborhood bar melded with the best live music in North Texas. The feel of Memphis, the buzz of Austin and the spirit of New Orleans draws musicians from every genre. Live Music is hosted every Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great service and a healthy pizza too for those of us looking for light and simple pizza. The evening guitar is a pleasure as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 223Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    86
    28
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Got to try the pizza!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I went to Cadillac Pizza on a Sunday for lunch. Very cool atmosphere. I highly recommend their pizza. It's thin crust and all of the ingredients are natural and local. The service was good. The prices were fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abarnes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a small place owned by the same family that owns Palio's. But Caddillac is a bit different. First, it kinda small. The ambiance is somewhat lacking. That's the reason they received four stars. the food is very good. Try the humus appetizer, also the stuffed mushrooms (goat cheese, sausage) both are very good.
I tried three of there pizzas while I was there, there white or Bianca, the Smoket, with barbeque sauce and brisket and the Gyro which was the biggest suprise. the gyro had the shaved gyro meat along with tomatoes, onions, etc... and was served with tzatziki sauce on the side (really good)-my kids chose this and I was skeptical, but it was pretty good. Also, the Biance I added the fresh "local"" bacon and the pizza was very tasty. The Smokey was too much for me, but I did think the taste was good, just too rich for me. The kids really liked it.
Prices were reasonable. Again, the Hummus was really nice and so were the mushrooms. I would recommend this place for sure. Downtown McKinney has come a long way.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBakerNorthTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza Pub”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Fabulous find in the middle of McKinney's historic downtown square. Woodfire pizzas made to order using local ingredients. Had one of their specialty white pizza's and a salad. It was so delicious I could have eaten there the next night too hands down.

Nice atmosphere, original menu items and lots of beer on tap. Try it if you're in the area for sure - you'll love it too!

They even have live music a few nights a week and large glass doors that swing open to the sidewalk.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brashsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
2 reviews
“Best pizza in McKinney, TX!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Cadillac has the best wood-fired pizza! Along with cold beer on tap, live music, gorgeous atmosphere, and great service, this place is a must visit! Love, love, love it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing