We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff was up to a great standard. Could not ask for a more better stay. Very clean and up to my standards. Chad and Amy have great customer service skills. Great environment.The Hotel is great for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenzie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
1
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I would reccomend this hotel. The service was great and rooms are very nice and clean
Location is great!! Laundry facility on site. I feel safe on as well. They have on site security and you can't have access without a key card. Love It!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlovely2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay. staff is really good and responses to problems quickly. Best value for the services offered i have found. I would recommend this place to anyone. The cleaning staff and on site manager are very responsive to my needs when I ask them. I wish I had found Value Place when I was traveling more they would have made my travels a lot easier. The small kitchen is really handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will think of Value Place again the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here several months, and was glad to have a room to come home to that was clean and safe. The staff is great, and always eager to help you. Having a kitchen makes life allot easier when you're trying to make ends meet. It's a blessing to have a place that charges reasonable rates with cable included and internet for a little more. There's a laundry room as well, so you don't have to leave the property to wash your clothes. It's located on the north side of town, with all kinds of places to go for entertainment and food. If you're staying for a week, or longer, this is the place you want to go!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to hear guest feedback. I hope that you will think of Value Place again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment I checked in the staff made me feel at home. The wheelchair accessible room helped make life a lot easier to manage. The place is very clean, well maintained and always secure. But it all comes back to a complete staff that truly cares. This place is the BEST their is.t

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. We do have a caring staff who takes pride in keeping our property clean and safe. We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks against my better judgement but they will not refund you money once you pay. Don't know if you can see the photo of the roach in the lobby but that sets the tone for this location. Room was dirty when we got here. Stains on pillow cases, sticky table and stained chairs plus a nasty odor that was unpleasant. Asked for another room and security person, I wont name her, said she had to see the room. She gave me every excuse as to why the room was dirty and smelled; we have a new cleaning person and they arent so good. The smell in here is normal it's just that the AC is off. She was rude, apologied for nothing and would not change the room. I asked for money back and that's when she said no refunds. Odor never went away and we bought plug-ins to help with it. They shut off my web access despite renewing for a week so I couldn't work. Don't continue to give people to these bad people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edlin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRay175, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your Feedback. We have regularly scheduled visits from a National Pest Control company and we take it very seriously. We use a 99 point checklist in a three phase process to make sure rooms are clean and ready for our guests. Our Property Managers personally take the time to inspect each room before guests check-in. We apologize that we did not provide you with a better stay. We are confident if you give us another try will we provide you with a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family and I have been here since Jan 2012. Due to me having a car wreck and losing my house. The best place to stay. The staff is awesome they take care of you. If something is wrong they fix it. If you need anything they let you have it or use it. For the prices it good. You have a kitchen and you still can cook. Its like you are away from home but when other people are cooking you can smell it in the halls. I have meet some really nice people that I will contunie to talk to outside of Value Place. The key cards is great and awesome that people cant find you if you dont want to be found. If I ever need a hotel again I know where my family will be going??? Thanks so much Mrs. LG.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is the best down by the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Value Place Property Management at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will chose Value Place again if you are ever in need of a place to stay.

Thank you for the positive review. That's what we strive for every day.

Value Place Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#7 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
4.9 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Property: WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Address: 3401 N Central Expy, North Central Expressway (exit 42), McKinney, TX 75071-2637 (Formerly Value Place Dallas/ Ft. Worth, Texas (McKinney))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites McKinney is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing