We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome Stay!!"”
Review of Days Inn Mckinney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mckinney
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“"Awesome Stay!!"”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 5 nights in July - 2013 at Days Inn. The room was perfect, clean and the bed was very comfortable! The Manager, Craig was awesome, super nice, friendly and professional. We enjoyed our chats with him! The breakfast/coffee room was always well stocked and the food was delicious & fresh! Room service was amazing! We always received clean towels & clean sheets every day! Oh...and did I mention?..the rates are great too! The hotel is conveniently located to several nice restaurants and stores. On our next visit to McKinney, we will surely be staying at this hotel. Thank you so much, Craig!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma_Papa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    43
    58
    76
See reviews for
94
41
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Awful awful, awful this was not like any other days inn I have stayed in before! Bathroom door was hanging off the hinges, tv did not work the room was the smallest I have ever stayed in, it stunk and was just plain filthy!
Be warned this place is a dump!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McKinney hotels

Rio Dulce, Guatemala, Central America
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

From June 12, 2013 to July 2, 2013, my wife and I spent a total of 15 days at this hotel. We had intended to spend 8 of those days in a different hotel; but, we liked this hotel and its people too much to change hotels. It is a middle level hotel that offers extremely good rates for what it provides. The rooms are large and comfortable, and come with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast is average. The beds are absolutely wonderful. It is located on Hwy 75, and is very easily accessible; and, a half block from a super WalMart.

But I think the best thing about the property is its managers, Craig and Peter. Not only were they extremely friendly and helpful, I had several unusual needs and requests. Both of them met my every need; and, although some of my requests required extra effort on their part, both Craig and Peter complied with each in a prompt and friendly manner.

If you are going to be staying in the McKinney area and want an excellent price of a mid-level hotel, you absolutely should consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Better parking for rooms on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#9 of 16 in McKinney
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#7 of 16 in McKinney
83 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mckinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mckinney

Property: Days Inn Mckinney
Address: 2104 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mckinney 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mckinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing