We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mckinney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Mckinney
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Good Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean and it was definitely a good price for the area. It is right off the freeway and easy to find. We only stayed there for one night, but desk service was great. Both Craig and Peter were helpful and accommodating. It was a very quiet hotel and a good room for a good price. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and well maintained for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    40
    51
    68
See reviews for
84
35
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this same hotel several years ago, This time I was not happy at all. Everything was bad

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McKinney hotels

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm not a complainer but I had to post review to try to help correct rating. I personally cleaned bathroom floor and something bloody wiped on wall. Rust stained sheets and towels that didn't really bother me but my spoiled kids were freakin and posting pictures on social media sites. Don't want to forget the holes in the sheetrock. A broken down unkempt facility. How this facility ranked 9th of 12 is beyond me.Oh and the "Continental Breakfast " was a worn out cereal dispenser with generic fruit loops and corn flakes and a gallon jug of milk set in ice water and a loaf of bread with butter. IHOP just 1/4 mile or so south so that was our breakfast. When I left at 9:45 this morning some guests were already leaning on upper floor railing with a cold brew for breakfast. We compared stories with three other guests who were in McKinney for the same function. Disappointment amongst all of us.

Room Tip: My advice is to stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardmorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights here from May 25th, 2013 through May 28th, 2013. I have stayed at many Days Inn's all over the United States and I have to say I was certainly disappointed with this one in McKinney, Texas. I choose this location as it was close to my relatives in Melissa, TX. I am from San Diego, CA. The only pro was the location as it was close to lots of shopping and restaurants etc. Now the bad.....beds were horrible, the TV was old, there was a constant drip from the AC in which we used the ice bucket to continually catch the dripping and it also overflowed and left a huge wet spot on the carpet near the bed. We had only one bath towel. The breakfast was a joke! Now the worst part....My rental car was broken into and my wallet was stolen and checks were written on my bank account, also credit cards stolen! This place is crawling with creepy people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1964SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

One of my friend told me that the quality of the rooms are bad. When they stay there 1 day ago. They told me that the handing clothing was very very bad. The room was broken like the warehouse. The manager was friendly to the customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank len2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#5 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mckinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mckinney

Property: Days Inn Mckinney
Address: 2104 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mckinney 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mckinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing