We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wedding rehearsal dinner and stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
“Wedding rehearsal dinner and stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tiffany Thomas and the McKinney Holiday Inn did such a beautiful job for my son's wedding! The rehearsal dinner was excellent! My compliments to their wonderful chef. The entire staff anticipated my every need and went above and beyond for me. Tiffany Thomas made sure that everything was lovely, elegant, and even personalized the head table for me. The staff had everything always in place and on time. They even scheduled a last minute taxi into Dallas at about 11:00 pm. I can't brag enough on how smooth everything went. The grooms men were so comfortable in the hospitality room set up for them. Lots of excellent pictures from this. Thank you for making our event so comfortable and memorable!

Room Tip: Everyone loved all rooms. They were wonderful to schedule the handicap room for my mother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriKey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    55
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
38
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a great stay at the holiday inn while I was at a work conference. The staff was wonderful they took great care of us. Great service all around. Thank you lasara and everyone else for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My mother came into town to attend a funeral and when I went to make sure my card was on the reservation Amber at the front desk was very helpful. The reservation was set up over the phone but as soon as she found out it was for a funeral Amber changed the rate to a lower one the hotel offered for such occasions. At a time as stressful as this it is great to have someone who cares enough to help out a stranger. She is a wonderful young woman.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonDavis56260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Very nice design and layout . The staff was amazing. The front desk gal Amber was very friendly and helpful. Lasara was helping me in the restaraunt with a cup of coffee. She was funny, smiled and looked you in the eyes. She went above and beyond with her service. These "little" things matter. Paul, of the maintenance crew was great and friendly. What a great place to stay and we will be back soon. Thanks everybody.!!

Dr. Rodney P. Witt

Room Tip: The king executive suite was very nice and laid out perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

As a road warrior I always long for home away from home....high thread count sheets, thick luxuroius towels and soft tissue. Alas that is only in the 5 star resorts I vacation in not the business hotels I use on a regular basis.
What a wonderful bonus to find quality linens here at this Holiday Inn! My first wow was when I picked up the luxurious bath towel after a shower under a great shower head! Then when I finally fell in to bed and experienced the soft high tbread count sheets and not sand paper I said FINALLY a business hotel that is home away from home!
Thank you for the restful experience for a weary traveler!
All the staff exceeded expectation and the hotel is conveniently located near a host of services in addition to the services offered by the hotel!
Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay here all the time and wanted everybody to know that this is an excellent hotel. Alex at the bar does an outstanding job as a bartender and room service specialist. This place is the best deal in the area. The staff and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently. It is great for a long-term stay as well as a short visit. The staff is very polite and professional. The hotel is kept clean. I recommend the 2 room king suite if you need quiet. This room also has air that is vented and not a wall unit. I love this because the thermostat is very accurate. I have tried several rooms and the ones with this type of air and heat regulate the best. It is not home but close. Also, every room has a safe for personal belongings. Staff are quick to fix anything that does not work. Small kitchen w/this suite - sink and dishes, microwave, fridge. Room service is available. Buffet on weekends. Full Service restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, but the laundry facility is on the 2nd floor. For longer stays, it is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#5 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Address: 3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX 75070-4537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in McKinney
#1 Business Hotel in McKinney
#4 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview is the metroplex's premier hotel destination with incredible amenities and a convenient location! Our rooms are 100% smoke-free and come equipped with luxurious pillowtop mattresses, 32" flat screen TVs with HD channels, and free high-speed internet. Stay in and enjoy room service or visit our own M Restaurant for a hot breakfast or relaxing dinner. Exercise at your convenience in our 24-hour Health & Fitness Center then cool off in our indoor pool! We also have a guest laundromat, dry clean service, and 24-hour business center. A prime location for business travelers, we are just minutes away from several major corporations. Looking for a leisurely stay? Enjoy the many entertaining, dining, and shopping options all within a short drive of our McKinney hotel! Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, trust the staff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview for a pleasant and relaxing stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing