We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Nearby Hotels
$125
$115
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney(McKinney)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites McKinney(McKinney)(Great Value!)
$96
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites(McKinney)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(McKinney)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(McKinney)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
206
64
17
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
64
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanfront deskvery pleasant stayindoor poolwould definitely stay here againthe entire staffvisit familythe staff was greatroom was clean and comfortablestayed one nightgreat customer servicegreat place to staymckinney areachristinemicrowaveinnswedding
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 303 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have to say that Holiday Inn and the Holiday Inn Express have been impressive lately even better than what used to be the fancier type such as Marriott/Wyndham etc...
They're beds are very comfortable and this location had ceiling fans - great for the person sleeping furthest from the a/c. The bathroom resembled a spa and was very modern. I am pretty sure this location is very new but nice to know they keep making improvements. Price was fair - only negative thing is check inn was slower than it should have been. I was the only person at the desk but the phone kept ringing so clerk kept answering the phone. As far as I'm concerned employees should wait on the customer in person and put the caller on hold. Not sure what there policy is on this. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyncov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

We love when a guest enjoys their stay enough to come back!!! Customer satisfaction is number one for us at Holiday Inn—Mckinney. We put an emphasis on speed of check-in because we understand that our guests want to get to their room and unwind as quickly as possible. But sometimes delays happen and for that we do apologize. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Of all our stays in primarily Holiday Inn properties during our road trip, this was definitely the best…and our only pre-planned stop! We exchanged Priority Club points for our two-night visit and were pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite with a semi-detached (no door) bedroom! The king bed was plush, the separate living room featured a lovely chaise lounge attached to the sofa, and the flat screen TV in both rooms was appreciated. The cutlery made available in the kitchen was a nice touch as well. The most pleasant surprise was in the bathroom where the shower featured a sitting bench and side jet sprayers in the front and the rear.

The indoor pool made the most of its limited space with a waterfall descending upon faux rock sculpture. I did spend more time in the hot tub, however, as the main pool was a bit chilly for my tastes. The fitness center was okay. While I didn’t expect Bally’s, I would have hoped for a bit more variety in equipment given the hotel’s other amenities.

The hotel featured both a restaurant and bar hidden discreetly from the lobby but we only took advantage of their okay buffet breakfast. Our server, while friendly enough, seemed distracted by local friends whom I suspected may have been frequent breakfast guests.
As we will be returning to McKinney on a yearly basis to visit family, I plan on making this our go-to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and have already decided to come back. I’m sorry that you didn’t find our fitness center to have all of the amenities that you desired. Please ask the front desk about our off-site fitness center during your next stay. We will also be using your comments in future restaurant training programs and appreciate the feedback. We’re so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful pool and spa. Thank you so much for the kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Everything was great. AND, our experience in the restaurant Saturday morning put the icing on the cake! Our server Daniel was a very nice young man. My family was brought together for a funeral and we were grieving, but Daniel made us laugh. He was very professional and took some time to get to know our family members. Although we were eating from the buffet, Daniel offered to make our Waffles. The restaurant seemed very busy that morning, but Daniel showed not one ounce of stress. All the employees at this hotel were great. If you decide to stay at this restaurant, be sure to visit the restaurant on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deegoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Daniel is one of our ‘hospitality heroes’ that takes pride in making every guest experience memorable! We are glad that Daniel was able to help your family through a difficult situation. We hope that you will come back and visit us again under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Actually, the best part of our trip to the Dallas Metroplex was getting back to the hotel (It was terribly hot and humid when we were in the area!) and jumping into the pool with the cool waterfall! The staff was very friendly and always said "hello" to our kids. Our room was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. Also, you should definitely try the breakfast. The prices are comparable to Denny's nearby, without the hassle of having to go to the restaurant. And kids eat free too! We liked everything about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

The pool with the waterfall is definitely a popular spot these days – we are glad that your family enjoyed it on your visit! It is also wonderful to hear your feedback about our new breakfast menu – thank you for your comments! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here while attending a wedding nearby at El Dorado Country Club. Hotel & Staff were excellent!!! Room was extremely comfortable & clean. Would recommend to anyone traveling around Mckinney.

Side note: There is an In-N-Out Burger 2 exits down on the highway!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel & our staff. It’s always great to hear of an instance when we GOT IT RIGHT! We hope that you will come stay with us again and maybe the burger can be on us next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews