We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me volvería a quedar aquí solamente si es el más barato.”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed March 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmayamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalosaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis F O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuando viajen a McAllen en época de vacaciones, es mejor reservar en cualquier Hotel por anticipado...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#24 of 41 in McAllen
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton McAllen
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn McAllen
Days Inn McAllen
#35 of 41 in McAllen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1401 S 10th St, McAllen, TX 78501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: $47 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome "Y'all"! Clarion Inn - McAllen is thrilled to let you know we have completed the full renovation of all 110 of our rooms!!! New beds, new linens, new carpet, new granite vanities & all new bathrooms are some of the in room amenities you can now enjoy. Our Free Hot Breakfast is available for our guests daily!! In the evenings, join us at our "Gaslight Bistro", just off our main lobby. Adult beverages, burgers, wings, pizza, and other tasty bar foods are available for dine in, carry out, or for you to enjoy in our bistro. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to/from McAllen International Airport and our local area. This will allow you to visit La Plaza Mall, Palms Crossing, McAllen Convention Center, McAllen Performing Arts Center, and any of the hundreds of restaurants and entertainment venues close to our hotel. Our staff is ready to show you true Texas hospitality!! We look forward to having you as our guest. "Arrive as our guest, leave as our friend". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing