We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
75
32
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
32
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light meal front desk social hour mini kitchen housekeeping staff living area breakfast buffet every morning the rio grande valley airport couch mall perks sodas rgv checkin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I was there last year 2016 and was very pleased . They actually moved me to a double room which worked out perfect. It was 3 of us and we all had our own beds lol. The thing I love the most there dog friendly :) Which means I was happy to not leave my puppy behind. Very nice and clean rooms. Love the pool. Everyone there was so friendly. And it's that time again we have reservations in July . We have family close by and we will be staying there again. Oh and the mall is so close by so many restaurants too... from Livingston Tx.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalilaelizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Daliaelizondo,
Thank you for taking some time out of your schedule to respond our survey and share about the great time you enjoyed at Staybridge suites McAllen. We are pleased to know you feel like coming back to your home away from home.
Greetings all the way to Livingston,Tx.
Julio Echevarria
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hôtel.
Service really customer oriented looking for solutions and customer satisfaction.
They helped me a lot to face a small issue.
Otherwise, rooms are calm, ac system is not noisy at all and rooms are pretty large.
Breakfast is really ok.
I will be back !

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank GillesBarjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear GillesBarjon,
We would like to thank you for your very kind comments and for taking the time to respond our survey. We are glad we could help you and we really hope to see you in the near future.
Best Regards.
Julio Echevarria
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

First time stay. An amazing place, clean, and safe. Had a late arrival (like 7:30 the next morning), but the room was saved and ready for me to get some rest. Great breakfast selection, coffee was good. Curled up on the couch for a nap, couch was amazingly comfortable. Super nice staff member who checked me in.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank sreed76006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear sreed76006,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your great comments and for taking the time to respond our survey. We are very happy to hear about the amazing experience you had during your stay here at Staybridge McAllen. Thank you for inspiring us to keep up the good work. See you soon.
Best Regards.
Julio Echevarria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

all what you expect from that kind of hotel
rooms ok breakfast ok
airport 5min away and also the mall and restaurants close by 5min wa lking distants
next to it is the courtyard marriott so take your pick

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Bumsii,
Thank you for taking the time to respond and share your experience with us at the hotel. Your comments are really appreciated and are an incentive for our entire staff.
We hope you see you soon.

Julio Echevarria
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Right next to the Airport with a bunch of Bars and Eating places around ,The staff was very courteous and service was excellent .The pool was clean and good .They serve breakfast and evening some complimentary food .Overall It is a good place to stay .The only thing i felt is Morning ,There is no Hot fresh breakfast from the Kitchen .It is a usual Morning Buffet .

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saravana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Saravana P,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We truly appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews