We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had another enjoyable stay at the Staybridge Suites in McAllen. The location is perfect for business in and around the city. It is always a pleasure to stay in a property where the staff are so friendly and helpful.

The evening socials were very nice at this Staybridge and the food fresh and plentiful. The breakfasts were well tended and quite satisfactory. The room was clean, well-lit, and everything in good repair.

I am always pleased when I stay multiple times at the same property and see such consistency. Well done. I'll see you again soon!

P.S. Good job on shortening the Internet password!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. The entire staff takes a lot of pride in what we do and we strive to maintain that type of consistency day in and day out. We always listen to our guests and we try to keep up with their requests so we understood that the internet password in the past was not the best, so we modified that as quickly as we could. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I travel quite a bit and stay frequently at Staybridge Suites in the USA and this is the best one I have stayed in yet! It is so clean and the staff extremely friendly. The quality of the food is the best of all the others I have eaten at. The food is always fresh and there is takeout bags for those who want their breakfast on the go. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a home away from home in McAllen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We really appreciate those comments from a "Road Warrior" like yourself. Our staff will love hearing this feedback and will continue to understand the positive impact of great service all the time. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Extended stay hotels are usually very basic, appointed very plainly, and don't excite. This Staybridge is far from that. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road, but they were booked up so we decided to try the Staybridge. This Staybridge has a very nice lobby, the staff was top-notch, and the rooms were fantastic. I stayed in a king suite two room suite. The bathroom is set up as a shower/toilet room with a separate sink and closet room. The king "bedroom" had a nice LCD TV and spare outlet on each side of the bed. The living room/kitchenette room had the same TV as the besroom, a couch with coffee table, desk, and large countertop/table area. Plenty of outlets to plug in all of my gizmos. The rooms were very clean. I have nothing negative to say about my stay, this is an impressive extended stay hotel, and probably the only one I have ever stayed at that I would recommend for a first option single night stays. When you get into your room make sure to check the calendar on the fridge, this will tell you the what the nightly snack is in the lobby,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpPilotJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites in McAllen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and then even more exciting to pass along that feedback to our Team. We thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel in McAllen and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Highly recommend. Prompt friendly helpful staff. Modern clean room & common areas. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, disposal, utensils. Large living area, bedroom & bath. Lobby-cozy breakfast area with tables/chairs/fireplace/TV. Enjoyed breakfast pizza, fruit, cereal, juices. Happy Hour-Tues-Wed-Thurs-complimentary light evening meal, wine, beer, pop. Hamburger/hotdogs with salad first night. Meatballs with salad second night. Homemade cookies. Convenient business center & laundry facility. Great location near shopping, restaurants. Safe area. Free parking. Clean outdoor pool with bar-b-q grills. Quiet. Slept well. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review. It is always great to hear that type of feedback from our guests and we always enjoy sharing the reviews with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had another wonderful visit at Staybridge. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The housekeepers did a nice job of cleaning the room we were in. On this visit, we requested a crib for our grandson as our daughter and her family traveled with us. The breakfast and happy hour at the hotel was very nice and the food was delicious. Our family will return to this facility again on our next trip to the valley.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for the wonderful comments of our hotel. We really love sharing this information with our staff and they especially enjoy making every guest feel comfortable and happy. We can't wait to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

i have stayed at a few Staybridge hotels and selected this one due to name and experience and had not read the other reviews prior to my stay. Not sure what the expectations were but must say i was ok. Service was good, Breakfast was ok and well presented, eating area was small but adequate. Room was clean, neat and adequate as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We shared your comments with our entire staff and we truly appreciate the feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at many staybridge over the years. This one is ok but could be better. I had problem with tub/shower not being clean. Several large black hairs in tub bottom and wall plus soap holder looked as if it hasn't been clean in serval weeks? I notified front desk and they sent the head of house cleaning to review. Problem was corrected but no one bothered to follow up me, which I thought was a little strange . I also thought breakfast/dinner selection was lacking variety?instant eggs and sausage patties, same as offered at holiday inn! I normally seen a larger selection. When items run out they were not readily replaced. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly, I would recommend but mgmt should look to address common items as seen on trip advisor. It's good, free, honest information that can be used for improvements .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced the following items listed in your review. Our staff takes great pride in their work and we value your feedback. The items that you mentioned regarding the cleanliness of your room will be addressed with our Houskeeping Manager and the staff. The failure to follow up with you in the end is also unacceptable and will also be addressed with the Front Desk Manager and the staff. We have to give 100% customer satisfaction and not just 80% or 90% and based on your review we did not attain our goal of 100% satisfaction. Again, we truly regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel, but we will definitely take your feedback to heart so that we can continue improving the overall service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn McAllen
Residence Inn McAllen
#29 of 40 in McAllen
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites McAllen
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McAllen

Address: 620 Wichita Ave, McAllen, TX 78503-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites McAllen Offers Guests the Utmost in Comfort and Convenience. Ideally situated near McAllen International Airport, Staybridge Suites McAllen is in close proximity to the University of Texas Pan-Am and the McAllen Medical Center. This upscale, extended stay hotel in McAllen offers comfortable accommodations near noteworthy area attractions and major businesses. Extended stay guests of our pet friendly McAllen accommodations enjoy visiting the Basilica of Our Lady de San Juan and Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley State Park. Exciting events at the Dodge Arena and the McAllen Convention Center are also less than five miles away. Business travelers appreciate our McAllen, TX lodgings near corporations and maquiladoras, such as Panasonic, Black and Decker and TRW. In order to best accommodate our guests' business needs, over 200 sq. ft. of meeting space and free high-speed Internet access is also available on-site. During your stay, spacious suites with full-service kitchens, an outdoor pool and hot tub, a 24-hour Business Center, a well-equipped Fitness Center and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. In the morning, we encourage you to visit our free, daily breakfast buffet, and, in the evening, we invite you to join us for community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent McAllen hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing