We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
75
32
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
32
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light meal social hour front desk mini kitchen housekeeping staff living area close to the airport breakfast buffet great place to stay every morning nice stay the rio grande valley mall couch sodas perks crib
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 120 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I travel quite a bit and stay frequently at Staybridge Suites in the USA and this is the best one I have stayed in yet! It is so clean and the staff extremely friendly. The quality of the food is the best of all the others I have eaten at. The food is always fresh and there is takeout bags for those who want their breakfast on the go. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a home away from home in McAllen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We really appreciate those comments from a "Road Warrior" like yourself. Our staff will love hearing this feedback and will continue to understand the positive impact of great service all the time. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Extended stay hotels are usually very basic, appointed very plainly, and don't excite. This Staybridge is far from that. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road, but they were booked up so we decided to try the Staybridge. This Staybridge has a very nice lobby, the staff was top-notch, and the rooms were fantastic. I stayed in a king suite two room suite. The bathroom is set up as a shower/toilet room with a separate sink and closet room. The king "bedroom" had a nice LCD TV and spare outlet on each side of the bed. The living room/kitchenette room had the same TV as the besroom, a couch with coffee table, desk, and large countertop/table area. Plenty of outlets to plug in all of my gizmos. The rooms were very clean. I have nothing negative to say about my stay, this is an impressive extended stay hotel, and probably the only one I have ever stayed at that I would recommend for a first option single night stays. When you get into your room make sure to check the calendar on the fridge, this will tell you the what the nightly snack is in the lobby,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpPilotJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites in McAllen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and then even more exciting to pass along that feedback to our Team. We thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel in McAllen and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Highly recommend. Prompt friendly helpful staff. Modern clean room & common areas. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, disposal, utensils. Large living area, bedroom & bath. Lobby-cozy breakfast area with tables/chairs/fireplace/TV. Enjoyed breakfast pizza, fruit, cereal, juices. Happy Hour-Tues-Wed-Thurs-complimentary light evening meal, wine, beer, pop. Hamburger/hotdogs with salad first night. Meatballs with salad second night. Homemade cookies. Convenient business center & laundry facility. Great location near shopping, restaurants. Safe area. Free parking. Clean outdoor pool with bar-b-q grills. Quiet. Slept well. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review. It is always great to hear that type of feedback from our guests and we always enjoy sharing the reviews with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had another wonderful visit at Staybridge. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The housekeepers did a nice job of cleaning the room we were in. On this visit, we requested a crib for our grandson as our daughter and her family traveled with us. The breakfast and happy hour at the hotel was very nice and the food was delicious. Our family will return to this facility again on our next trip to the valley.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for the wonderful comments of our hotel. We really love sharing this information with our staff and they especially enjoy making every guest feel comfortable and happy. We can't wait to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

i have stayed at a few Staybridge hotels and selected this one due to name and experience and had not read the other reviews prior to my stay. Not sure what the expectations were but must say i was ok. Service was good, Breakfast was ok and well presented, eating area was small but adequate. Room was clean, neat and adequate as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGL941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We shared your comments with our entire staff and we truly appreciate the feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews