We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel with a fresh remodel”

Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Older hotel with a fresh remodel”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding for a few days.. The room was modern except the shower was a little odd as you have to step up into it and for a tall person the shower head is almost below your head. It was good though for the shorter people In my group, also the beds were just the right firmness. One reason I stayed here was due to the good reviews of the free breakfast. They came through with good food with a mexican theme and american choices also every day. Frijoles as one option every morning with chorizo and eggs the next day. My other half is mexican and was pleased with the food. She said she could see them cooking it up fresh in a the back which made her feel good about the food. I would stay here again as the location is very good. Near the shopping centers and airport but no airplane noise. The grounds were also well kept. Every morning early I saw employees cleaning around the pool and walkways.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linedriver69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    46
    12
    13
See reviews for
201
43
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The room was comparable to a Hampton Inn but for a much better price. The nicest Best Western I have ever been in. The staff was very professional and helpful and the breakfast buffet was hot and of good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stevensB210WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

minimal parking, right next door to a hospital. Awesome breakfast, one of the best breakfast's I have had at a Best Western. fresh, homemade pancakes, real eggs, scrambled with bacon, salsa, . Fairly slow internet in the evening, speeds up very early morning. Very comfortable beds and nice rooms, big TV's. Very nice courtyard swimming pool Excellent daily rates,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

In overall it was a great experience that I would like to recommend if your are going to be in the Area of McAllen Texas, it's in a great location, with an adjacent hospital and malls, transportation, everything the you need is around and not too far away, there is only one thing that needs improvement is the WIFI is not secured as should, is open to anyone, Good Trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eligio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice hotel. The room was larger and more nicely appointed than we thought. Nice art on the walls and a King Size bed, which I require. Walking distance to Applebee's and the Palenque Grille, an upscale Mexican restaurant. We loved the food there! Near shopping and banking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mexguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I travel for a living and I often go to the Rio Grand Valley (The Valley to the locals) in Texas. When I do, I stay at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn (when available)! I've stayed at other places in the area, but only because this hotel was booked. I love that it's walking distance to just about everything, especially the restuarants NEXT DOOR (literally)! The price is UNBEATABLE and the staff is AWESOME and FRIENDLY! No workout facility however and their breakfast could be a little better but overall you CANNOT beat what you get here especially for what you pay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADY, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My stay at this Best Western was excellent. I take a trip to the Valley once a year. Girl at Front Desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and towels smelled clean, I will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Silbia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.8 mi away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#22 of 42 in McAllen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.8 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Address: 300 E Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-1608 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in McAllen
#4 Best Value Hotel in McAllen
#5 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Garden Inn And Suites
Best Western Rose Garden Hotel Mcallen
Best Western Mcallen
Mcallen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing