We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
10
12
8
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
12
8
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I was here on a last minute business trip. I was surprised that at such an affordable cost the hotel had so much to offer. They had breakfast, wifi, and a pool. Staff was friendly and the room was large and clean. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristypatel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Hotel seems to have been remodeled recently and they have done a great job. Hotel staff provided the best service, from check-in time to our departure. Hotel was amazing lobby, rooms, and other parts of the hotel were spotless. The pool and walking area clear of any debris. There is a Burger King walking distance, so you didn't have to worry about getting into traffic, especially after traveling a long distance.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseR8447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Texas Inn has all the basic annemities with a continental breakfast. Its simple and outside of town. Mattresses may need to be replaced though. Other than that, its very economical. You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tony T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Do not stay here! My husband & daughter have been at this hotel for 3 out of 5 night stay. At first it was ok...but, when he woke up early in the morning, the carpet was drenched from the AC unit all the way to the bathroom & into the bathroom. His shoes were even soaked! Because of all the water in the room, the roaches came out of the woodwork! This is not a sanitary place to stay! Trying to get them to work with accommodate with early release or a refund...no luck so far!

Room tip: Don't stay here!!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizcarlisle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Really not the best motel, even if considering the low cost. Reception nid not manage to change the checkout time modification into the computer and I needed to discuss the same issue again. Finally it was ok, after some discussions. The room was not very clean, safety box blocked by the earlier guest, safety chain broken, security lock in the door did not work before I lifted the door by force allowing the lock bar enter to it's hole and so on. I very seldomly feel unsafe in hotel/motel, but now I did a bit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkkuJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews