We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa FE Steakhouse

Santa FE Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Santa FE Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 445 Restaurants in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have been several times, and have not really been disappointed. I usually get beef- tried the steaks and prime rib a few times, and I have to say, it probably is the best place to get a steak meal in the RGV. The table bread is good, the salads are also pretty good. I enjoy the red wines and their cheesecake desserts, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    61
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

For the last 12 years I have been enjoying this place. The food is great! In my opinion is just the right portion, their cucumber martini has the perfect balance of tart and sweet. I think their best quality is the service, it is just amazing. It is definitely my favorite restaurant in McAllen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Delicous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything here is wonderful and you can depend on your meal tasting just like it did the first time you ate there. The atmosphere is fun too. Best place to go in McAllen!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terrytiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Santa Fe is one of the best restaurants in the Upper Rio Grande Valley. The appetizers are great, the lobster bisque is delicious, and the service is superb. This is a great place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to Eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I highly recommend this excellent establishment for one of the best meals of your life enjoy every bite...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianamc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa FE Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Santa FE Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing