We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Of The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #21 of 445 Restaurants in McAllen
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One Of The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Simply one of the best restaurants in the Rio Grande Valley. The food is delicious and hot. It is served promptly and courteously. The hamburgers are to die for and the prices very reasonable. Get there early, as the lines tend to be long after 5:00 p.m. The best value for the price. The variety will keep you coming back time and time again. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap Good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food is relatively cheap with fast service. You can't beat that. The drinks are decently strong for the price. The only downside is it is packed on weekends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThetravelingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“All good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Margaritas were good. Good was good & reasonably priced. Service was very good. Wish we had a Cheddar's in Topeka, KS. When in McAllen we always come here. In fact, we've already come twice during this visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The service is excellent and the food is fantastic at this restaurant. I was very surprised at the value of the meal as well. For under $10.00 I was stuffed. I ordered the grilled cheese which was more than tasty! For the price you can't go wrong. It's clean and we didn't have to wait for a table.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every time we go Cheddars in McAllen it was been a pretty good experience. We arrived early before the lunch crowd and we were seated pretty quickly. But, as started to order for our party of 7 the place was packed. Our waiter forgot one of my sons entrees. I had to remind him not to forget it, it arrived halfway through our meal just a little late. The apology was quick and he was home. My son was happy to get his food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank floresbiz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing