We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two days goods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Room was ok. Internet was intermittent at best, and the walls were paper-thin (although I did improve my Spanish by listening to all of the conversations up to two rooms away). Room was clean. Tap water tasted terrible - I had to walk to a local gas station to buy bottled water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mathew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excuse my english. Really my wife an me enjoyed to stay in your hotel. It is really good and very recomendable to all the people. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked a reservation online and the rate was a 15% discount special. When I checked in the rate was not correct. I was lied to and told that the Managr would have to fix the rate when they came in on Monday morning. Not only did that NOT happen but I got a call at 7am from the front desk agent advising me I would have to move rooms. I agreed to move because they needed my room for a handicap individual however no one would fix the rate I was given. When I asked how it was possible that the staff could pull up everything about my reservation EXCEPT the discounted rate no one would answer. My 6 night stay turned into 1 night and I left this deceitful place. While booking a hotel up the street I was told that this week was holy week and most hotels are booked. It sounds to me that I was a victim of the old bait and switch. No more Wingate for me, ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSP75038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Fumitoshi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A well located hotel with a reasonable Standard of accommodation, no restaurant.. breakfast provided but very average. comfortable beds and rooms spacious. Annoyingly wi-fi very intermittent, staff seem only moderately interested in being helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.5 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#29 of 40 in McAllen
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham McAllen

Address: 1500 Wichita Ave, McAllen, TX 78503-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham you get everything you need for one simple rate, comfortable beds, hot breakfast and Tues. - Thurs. delicious fresh omelette, done at your desire, 42" screen TV's, Free wifi, access to fitness center. Very good location walking distance to the La Plaza Mall and McAllen Airport. Shuttle available from 6 AM - 9PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing