We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home, super comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Suites McAllen
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feels like home, super comfortable!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the third time I stay in this hotel:

We always get around by car. I don't know much about public transportation but I'm sure the staff will help with that. They are very nice. They speak spanish and english (almost in all places) so you don't have to worry about the language.

Everything is *extra clean*!!! The beds are so soft! I had an amazing sleep. It is very quiet, it was raining and we noticed only when looking at the windows. They have great air conditioning, the rooms were heated but not too much, outside it was freezing and I wasn't prepared.

Hot breakfast and dinner are good and enough so you don't have to eat outside. If you want to save a little money in case hotel food is not enough for you, you can buy supplies and cook inside your room. They have a large fridge, stove, coffee machine, dishwasher.

Large TV in the living room and inside the room. We had two king beds and sofa bed. Plenty of space.

The shower is really powerful and you can relax in the bath tub.

Bring your swim suit in the summer, it gets really hot and you can relax in the small pool.

They make a delicious Tequila Sunrise if you catch the happy hour!

Room Tip: The ground room is very comfortable because you can move directly to the dinning area, laundry, gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
14
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

great place to stay in McAllen. good hot breakfasts and also serves good hot dinners too. great for the businessman whose Out of town alone. My suite room was very nice and super clean. Located by many nice restaurants and 10 min from the airport too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Best thing is the staff, so accomodating and friendly! The rooms are well appointed, love the full kitchen. Also, a breakfast bar AND an appetizer bar every weekday. Two free drinks a nite - all at a great price. Highly impressed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for first time. Great mid priced hotel. Good evening drinks and appetizers, good breakfast, friendly staff, big rooms! I am so happy to have found this hotel chain and will definitely stay here again. It wAs perfect for mu business trip and I could not be happier!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sarahjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice size rooms great amenities Excellent free Hot breakfast Free dinner as well And a great happy hour The staff is great had no vehicle and a staff member drove me to pick up some items in Walmart What more can you ask for

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We'd spent 12 hours driving, didn't have a reservation, passed a Motel 6, then pulled into Drury to ask for a room. We got a suite, for not much money, and it was beautiful. Kitchen, living room, bedroom, 2 TV's. The bed was comfortable and slept great. Breakfast was equally exceptional. Everything we could have wanted was there. We[ll be staying at Drury more often.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent stay experience. My husband and I spent 4 days here and found this hotel to be the entire package. The rooms, beds, staff and food are wonderful and without surprises. We will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn McAllen
Drury Inn McAllen
#17 of 41 in McAllen
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites McAllen

Property: Drury Suites McAllen
Address: 300 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Suites McAllen offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of McAllen and just minutes from the McAllen-Miller International Airport, the Drury Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all McAllen has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Drury Hotel Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing