We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay here was an amazing experience. The service provided was outstanding from check-in to check-out. The exercise facility was nice and the pool outside was very refreshing. The breakfast was great and the staff was genuine and professional. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m very happy your stay was nothing but amazing and your experience was great. Our goal is always to provide the best to our guest so they may continue to return and your comment will be shared with my staff. We thank you and hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 344 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was not aware hotel was so close to the mall which is wehre my business takes me, one of my managers told me about it and connected me with one of the employees, she was extremely helpful and efficitent i wil be staying at the Hilton fro now on

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rocio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and are very happy that you will be staying with us in the future to come. Yes are close to all the shopping and restaurant area which make it easy access to and from our hotel and have shuttle service available as well.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The friendliness and attitude of the people is outstanding! I have never seen so many friendly and efficient people. I spent 200 night in hotels last year. This Hilton Garden Inn is thus far the best ever. The facilities are always well kept and clean. The restaurant during breakfast has good service, great team members and fresh food. It is also very clean. If you are bored you are about a mile from a good size mall and shopping, about the same distance to local flavor restaurants. Shuttle operates daily to those locations and the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Comments like your assure us that we are doing the right thing by providing a friendly and clean atmosphere to our entire guest when staying with us. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you in the future again.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The rooms comfortable. clean and nicely furnished. The shuttle service driver very helpful and available when needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Our goal is always 100% guest satisfaction and comments like yours let us know we are doing a good job. Our goal also is to always provide a clean and comfortable stay to our entire guest and that every employee our guest encounters with us is friendly and helpful.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location is great! Right on the restaurant and shopping strip of McAllen. The front desk staff is professional and very helpful. Cleanliness is poor. Housekeeeping is irresponsible when it comes to cleanliness. Hotel needs to remodel/update their bathrooms and mattresses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Minnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely apologize for your recent stay with us. I agree that our hotel is outdated but have plans for a full renovation in the future to come. I’m happy to hear that my staff was professional and helpful during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Not a bad Hilton Garden Inn. Not the best I've stayed in, but it was convenient and clean for the most part. The only negatives were a couple of what appeared to be light iron burn spots on the carpet in my room. That, and it smelled a little musty, but I'll chalk that up to the humidity. My GPS had trouble finding it for some reason. Lots of restaurants really close by, and it's right next to the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We wanted to thank you for staying with us and letting us about your stay as we try to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our entire gust. Yes we are conveniently located close to all the shopping and restaurant areas which make it easy access to from the mall & restaurant. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

First off you are staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. That means you are going to have a good experience, consistent with other HGI's. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well appointed, etc. if you are looking for a super luxury, full service or hotel with " grand" in there name, get out your wallet. If you want good value in a comfortable hotel in McAllen this is the spot. Rooms are equipped with Keurig coffee machines (Tip: if you want more exotic brews, by all means bring some capsules), microwaves and small fridges. A full service bar is open in the afternoon, which is nice for a drink. They have a pantry for emergency provisions. The staff is very courteous and helpful. There are restaurants nearby. In short, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: See tip on Keurig machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the Hilton Garden Inn we try to provide the best service with a comfortable atmosphere to our entire guest. Yes, the Keurig coffee machines are an added feature and hope to continue to add more in amenities in the future. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport

Address: 617 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in McAllen
#6 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Rio Grande Valley, the Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport hotel is just one mile from McAllen Airport (MFE) and minutes from the Foreign Trade Zone. Take advantage of our thoughtful range of amenities. Plunge into the outdoor swimming pool and relax in the whirlpool. Work out in the fitness center, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) to keep fit in the privacy of your own room. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R), or keep up with work in the 24-hour Business Center. Plus, use the complimentary WiFi that is available in each room. The hotel's two meeting rooms provide ample space for up to 100 guests and can be adapted to suit a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hilton Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing