We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best homemade pizza in McAllen”
Review of Mama Mia Pizzeria

Mama Mia Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 457 Restaurants in McAllen
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Antelope, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best homemade pizza in McAllen”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very good homemade pizza in McAllen, not a big fan of their other dishes but the pizza is good and they have a small (individual) pizza for those who can't eat much. Good value for the amount you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Outstanding extreme vegetarian pizza. We went there twice and were not disappointed. I highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat-Man-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, TX
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in South Texas”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Come here whenever I can. I live in North McAllen and unfortunately don't get here to often. I should though. Best Pizza in South Texas. Parking is the biggest problem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeBn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizzeria! WOW!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Rio Grande Valley for 11 years. Ever since we found Mama Mia's it has been a favorite. With LOADS of atmosphere, think "Return To Me," the movie, and authentic Italian food I can't think of a better evening with my sweetheart! The service has always been top notch! Nikka did a great job 4 us last!
Try them! You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Supershel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super delicious! !!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am new to McAllen and this place was one of the first restaurants I came to eat at.
The pizza is delicious, the fried mushrooms, and the atmosphere and decor is beautiful and makes the whole experience wonderful. I've recommended this place to several friends, I always take my family/friends to go eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia Pizzeria also viewed

 
McAllen, TX
 

Been to Mama Mia Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing