We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“weekend trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice hotel and breakfast, my kids love it! location is very good from shopping centers. we like the most the smell of the room, means of cleanliness. Woman at breakfast area very friendly and smiling, gives you an idea of happy people working there, therefore you receive good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Alfonso S,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our breakfast, location and cleanliness. We take pride in the training of our employees and are so happy you noticed. We are also so glad you noted that people are happy to work here. We agree with you, if the employee is happy, it will show in their customer service. Thank you again Alfonso for staying with us when you visit McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    92
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
124
38
13
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a long day meeting with clients, it is a good feeling knowing that you can get a good workout in a clean and well maintained ftness room. Then it is off to the pool and jacuzzi for relaxation. Dinner options are very close by which makes for a good day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arturo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Arturo,
We are so happy to hear you had a good rest after a long day of meeting with clients. We have noticed our guests like to stay in shape and we are glad to know the work out room was able to accommodate you and the pool was a good place to relax.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

HOTEL was adaquate. HOTEL MANAGMENT WAS RUDE AND WOULD NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE (i booked through Hotels.com and they told me the room came with a roll away IT did NOT and the staff would not reduce the rate of another room , and they also told me the room was NON refundable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean room comfortable bed suites are huge but its the same old same old hear neighbours doors slamming and conversations . Starting to think newer hotels are just shoddy . As a runner loved being at the end of a great path for running other then that don't expect to eat anywhere without a car!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable, & has a friendly and helpful staff to greet and help you when you arrive and depart. This hotel is a new property and everything is up to Hilton brand standards. We travel about 10 times a year and always use the Hilton brand; of all of them Hampton Inn & Suites has not let us down yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Terrie,
Thank you for the positive comments about how clean, comfortable, and affordable our hotel is. We strive to have a friendly and helpful staff to greet you and help you whenever you stay with us. We will continue to show you our Hamptonality and look forward to your next stay with us in McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel is very well kept and clean. Staff is very professional and went out of their way to make my accommodations a pleasant experience. Every time I visit McAllen I stay at this hotel because of their professionalism and well kept hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for the good comments on how well kept and clean our hotel is. We very much appreciate the comments on the staff's professionalism. We appreciate your business and want to continue to go out of our way to make your stay with us a great experience.

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit McAllen.

Sincerely,

Gloria Doyle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Tagged along on my husband's business truly. We has a business suite room. Very nicely laid out to allow him to work without having to sit on the bed. Breakfast was standard but fresh. My only complaint is.the air conditioning in the room was not working properly so the room was overly humid and for the Valley in the summer that is rare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khgiblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Kiblin,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back. If we don't know there is an issue, we can't fix it. We will research to see what suite you stayed in and have maintenance check to make sure the air conditioner is working properly. We are glad you and your husband were able to enjoy your suite and our fresh breakfast.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.7 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Suites McAllen
Drury Suites McAllen
#15 of 42 in McAllen
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Address: 10 West Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-1162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen hotel is just a short trip across the river to the charming Mexican town of Nuevo Progreso. Enjoy free high-speed internet access, prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, settle down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcallen
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing